Vegan Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I give it a 5, rarely do I do this, because it's just excellent for the chocolate lovers in my house who are under a certain diet. I did follow the advice of Abztrakt, except I used a Pomegranate Balsamic Vinegar instead. The result was pure chocolate delight paired with fat free chocolate pudding. Thanks to this recipe I can satisfy the chocolate cravings in my house! in other words, a total sweet-tooth lifesaver. The smell that took over my house had neighbors knocking :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Gonzalez (Marifer)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Amazing cake make it all the time!!!! Was wondering if i could simply replace the cocoa powder with coconut flakes or apple for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Extremely easy to make and extremely tasty. I put all the dry ingredients in a bowl, made a well in the centre and poured the wet ingredients in. Was mixed in a jiff without using too many implements. I used Hershey's dark choc powder and though only a quarter of cup was used, the cake was dark and beautifully moist. It made 6 reg cupcakes and 12 mini cupcakes. Will definitely make again, especially for people with milk/egg allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I make this recipe regularly as cupcakes, with variations. I have experimented with adding chopped chocolate (which does very nicely, because the crumbs melt), defrosted frozen berries, cinnamon and nutmeg, and finely chopped glacé ginger (this is a particular hit in combination with the chocolate). I have also replaced the cocoa and half the flour with almond meal and added lemon juice/rind and raspberries. Sweet and sticky, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was a very yummy cake; i made it for my family and they all loved it!! My only change was using balsamic vinegar instead of distilled white vinegar as it compliments the chocolate better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I Loved this cake, it kinda made me wonder why I ever used eggs at all...I added coconut milk instead of water and made gorgeous ,moist little cakes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Excellent vegan recipe for chocolate cake, although I substituted the oil for sesame oil and strong coffee for the water which really enhances the chocolate flavour. Great recipe for cupcakes as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetieGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I decided to make this vegan recipe, since I didn't have a few ingredients on hand for regular chocolate cupcakes. I made the recipe into cupcakes instead of a cake. I didn't know how I would like it, since I haven't had a vegan cupcake before, but it was delicious! I could hardly tell that it was a vegan recipe. My family sure enjoyed it! I made a chocolate chip buttercream frosting, which added the perfect touch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
The cake turned out very well, everyone loved it. I baked for 35 mins. The first time around, 45 mins, as mentioned turned out to be too hard for our liking.35 mins did the trick, its nice and moist, can't believe its vegan! thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I don't make it vegan (I use regular milk), but it is absolutely the most moist chocolate cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States