Vegan Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I loved this recipe. It was very good. I always make it in a loaf pan and spray with pam before i pour in batter. I cant understand how people say its tasteless and bland. My family thinks its delicious. Serve with fresh fruit or ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I've made this recipe with brown sugar Splenda (1/2 cup), also substituted Honey, and used white and brown sugar.. each time it turned out Amazing!! What a great Recipe thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I used whole wheat flour and instead of water, one cup coffee in hot water and top it with walnuts. My family loves it in cup cake cups and it works. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very easy to make. Made it for my sister who is vegan, and my entire family ate it without knowing that it was a vegan recipe. There was no seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ave_windwalker
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I adore this recipe!!! I have made it scads of time as is in cup cake or layer cake formats. with raspberry vinegar in place of white...and recently started playing with it by removing the cocoa and adding more flour for a vanilla cake (which worked) so will try a spice cake, or maybe even a carrot cake next... but this December I tried two different uses for the chocolate cake, i made a yule log by making a very thin cake in a sheet pan lined with parchment (worked well) AND I made RUM BALLS!!!!!!!!! worked better than i expected...mashed up a baked cake in my mixer added just enough rum to form into balls and rolled in sugar crystals...so folks if you love run balls but have dietary restrictions, this works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ave_windwalker

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I did not make it but instead of distilled white vinegar I would add apple cider vineger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I very much enjoyed this cake. The only problem I had was its lack of fluffiness that non-vegan cakes have. But thats what you get for being healthier(: It was very delicious nonetheless and the crust of the cake was much like that of a brownie. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I find it has better texture as a cake than as a cupcake. I have made both ways. I sometimes add a handful of chocolate chips. Kids love it. Always get asked for the recipe. Never have to worry about allergies when sending it to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I used spelt instead of cake flour. It was the only one i had in the cupboard. It took a little less to bake, but very moist and fluffy. We'll try it again with buckwheat and let you know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this cake for a group of people at work that all have different dietary issues. I figured this cake would fit everyone, and it did! It turned out moist and delish! I used Canola oil because that is all I ever use, and I used apple cider vinegar because that's what I had. I was so nervous because the batter did not taste well at all, but after it baked it was super! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States