Vegan Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Wonderful cake! I doubled this recipe to make a bundt cake. I also used the balsamic vinegar suggestion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was okay. I used sugar in the raw and it didnt work with this recipe. They came out like muffins...but they did taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
We have several food sensitivities in our family so we have to stay away from conveniently packaged processed sweets. This cake is my family's number #1 requested treat. It works well with gluten-free flour. I add 1 tsp. of xanthum gum when working with gluten-free flour. I also add 1-2 tbsp. almond butter to make this cake more moist. Our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was delicious. My kids told me it tastes just like the box mix only they could lick the beaters since there was no raw eggs!! LOL I doubled the recipe and it made a 9 inch round cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Trying it for first time and we'll see. Used white whole wheat flour , Hershey cocoa special dark edition (about 3/4 cup since im doubling the recipe for a 9 x 11 pan lined with parchment paper) and raspberry balsamic vinegar we bought at Figones in Napa Valley. Also used coffee instead of water and the Mediterranean blend oil from Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Lyons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I am not a baker, but found this recipe easy to make. Always use king Arthur flour for best results- I use organic unbleached all purpose. Made glaze w 1 tbs. almond vanilla milk and 1/2 c confectioner sugar stirred together. Drizzle on cake and top w chopped walnuts sprinkled on top. Still vegan ( For my guest) but also delicious topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this last night as cuppcakes. May I just say this recipe was awful! They wouldn't come out of the parer, I had to use a knife. The insides were raw and the outsides were burnt. I will not be making this recipe again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This recipe is called crazy cake. It's been around since the depression. You can also omit the cocoa add orange zest and replace the water with orange juice to make an orange flavored cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MESIII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This recipe has the potential to be a great recipe with a few minor alterations. I think this cake lacks a chocolate flavor. It would be better if you add another 1/4 cup of cocoa powder. The texture is great, just a little crumbly. I think it's because of the lack of eggs. Overall it's a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Amazing recipe I love this its very easy to make and I don't need eggs or milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosita cardenas

Displaying results 91-100 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Chocolate Cake

This cake is so dense, moist, and chocolatey, no one will guess it's vegan.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States