Vegan Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I give it one star because it contains Worcestershire sauce which has anchovies in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Vegetarian Worchestershire sauce does not contain anchovies thats why its vegetarian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great quick lunch on a Fall day! My additions were: doubling the chili powder and adding in 2 cans of rinsed black beans & 1 can of diced tomatoes. I really liked the flavor of the liquid smoke in this! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sarah H.
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is a really good, basic veg*n chili! I prefer to cut down on the fake meat and add in black and kidney beans, but it's good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Yum! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great Chili...Disregard "he" who made the commentary about the Worcestershire Sauce...There's a reason this recipe calls for vegetarian Worcestershire sauce...Because it's well....VEGETARIAN... : ) Lovely Recipe. I added a lot more beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was fantastic. I doubled nearly everything and made a few alterations: A can of beans (pinto, black, red), a can of crushed tomatoes, a shallot, vegetable broth instead of water, 1 small can of pickled Serrano peppers, and spicy brown mustard instead of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gaylemichel
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made this exactly as written and it was really good. The second day was even better. I made nachos with it, and WOW was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylemichel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I am going to say I loved it, but I did not use vegetarian "crumbles". Instead I crumbled extra firm tofu. I also had some bean sprouts that were crisp and I threw them in. I ate mine with vegetable chips and it was definitely a tasty meal. I also put in some salsa since I had no red pepper flakes or chili powder. Never let not having all the ingredients stop me from trying out a recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bjmd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States