Vegan Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This soup was delicious! I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 only because I did have to add more broth to reach soup consistency and add more curry as per other reviews. It was extremely flavorful though for such an easy recipe with simple ingredients. I have been looking for vegan recipes that I can take on the go with me during the work week and this is definitely one of my go-to meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle9004

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I love this recipe! It is really flavorful for just carrots & potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Due to allergies I unfortunately had to omit the ginger. My children did not like this at all! I found this soup somewhat bland. Would have probably been better with the ginger and maybe coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by what-U-got-cookin?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
After reading the suggestions from other reviewers, I used only 1 large potato, and I doubled the veggie broth. The carrots took a lot longer to get tender too, but that's a judgment call. The results? Absolutely delicious! It's a bit spicy - I don't know if it's the ginger or the curry - but in a good way. Delicious vegan meal with some nice home style bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmcelroy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I liked this soup though found I didn't like it as much after eating it a few times. It might be a little too rich tasting for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Excellent soup! I did it with water instead of vegetable stock and added a little more curry and ginger, and used just one large potato. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was great!! It's so easy too. I used about 4 to 5 cups of broth made from chicken giblets and vegetables (I happened to be making roast chicken that night too) and it came out very creamy and not baby-foodish at all. I did let it cook for about 40 minutes before pureeing though...thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I love it! I made it for a big group of people. The only thing is that I used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. It was a bit rich for my taste. I think next time I will use less potatoes. Thanx a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
It looks like baby food but it is delicious and easy to make. The second time I made it, I added an additional 2 cups of water so that it has a thinner quality that is more like a soup and less like pureed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States