Vegan Carrot Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Not spicy enough. I used candied ginger instead of ground. Next time use fresh ginger or increase amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I was so disappointed in this recipe. Granted I could not use coconut milk because of allergies but it was way too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Yum! This soup was delicious but on the rich side for me. Next time I think I’ll try using half the coconut milk / half the pureed cauliflower substitution. Also I used fresh ginger so mine was probably extra gingery, but my group enjoyed it. I thought the cilantro added great flavor and texture too so next time will add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ab
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I've made this twice, exactly as the recipe is, and my mom and I loved it. I think the balance of flavors is just right: very subtle and autumnal! It's not a spicy curry soup; I do like spicy curry, and I'm sure you could modify this if you wanted, but this recipe is perfect for a comforting, warm, sweet, savory treat. We topped with cilantro and plain Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
excellent all around -- nice balance of spices and simplicity of the recipe. HOWEVER, it did take me 1 hour to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I made this on a whim one day and my boyfriend, who is a foodie, loved it.... It was so easy and refreshing. I will add this to my box of repeat recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
The cinnamon is a lovely compliment to the curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
unfortunately i had to change so many things about this that i'm not going to bother to list what i did differently.. the as is recipe tasted bland to me and lacked the necessary liquid to accomodate for the amount of carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I am totally stumped as to how this is supposed to work with 4 cups of broth and 2 lbs of carrots. I cut up my 2 lbs of carrots, but then realized if I actually put all of them in the broth a good third of them would be completely out of the water. So I only used 2/3 of them. The end result was pretty good, but it smelled better than it tasted. Overall I didn't think it was really worth all that straining and pureeing. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Unbelievably easy and makes the kitchen smell so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States