Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
These are amazing! I have made them many times now. I have made it using water and using almond milk for the liquid, both were great. I have also baked them in 8x8 pans and cooked them a little longer, but they were soo moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This recipe is delicious, but it definitely does not take 25 minutes to cook. In my oven, it took 40.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
They turned out thin and not very tasty, don't look like the pic at all and don't taste that great..missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
First I tried this recipe to the letter and they were super dry and gross. Then I tried it again with milk instead of water and 1/2 cup oil instead of one cup. I wound up making chocolate cake! A yummy cake, but not brownies :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This recipe HORRIBLE! The brownies were super oily and tasted AWFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Just made these the other day and think they are quite good! I've not tried any other vegan brownie recipes, but imagine the results can run the gamut. I followed the recipe fairly closely and was happy with how they turned out. I only had about a half cup of white sugar left, so I added a cup of brown sugar, and used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and ended up only having about 3/4 cup. Other than that I added about a tablespoon of molasses, and about a cup of vegan chocolate chips. I baked them for 25 mins and checked them...they were still a little shiny so did 30 mins total and after cooling they were a little cakier around the sides and chewy in the middle. Will definitely be making these again and trying some of the modifications mentioned by other reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
These taste even better than traditional brownies with eggs. The plus side is that you can lick the spoon with no worries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IrieGrrl
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
My brownies turned out great! I only give it 4 stars because I tweaked the recipe after reading the reviews. After reading that they were crumbly, I used the equivalent of 1/2 egg in egg replacer. For more flavor, I added 1/2 teaspoon ground red pepper, 1 1/2 teaspoons of cinnamon, and topped it with 1/2 cup of walnuts before putting in the oven. They are fudgey, sweet, and a little spicey. Wowza!! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Not the best but I don't bake vegan brownies so I don't have a base for comparison. The texture was not what I would expect from a brownie. All I did was reduce the oil and add soymilk but not enough that would majorly change the taste or texture. I am vegetarian and I had no idea that white sugar had animal bone char in it until I read a review on here. Ideally I would like to only use raw sugar but its not cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Great taste and always reliable! I don't like how it uses so much oil, but I just substitute half the oil for applesauce and it turns out great. I prefer to cook it longer than recommended, and it's a bit too crumby sometimes. Overall, though, it has a great strong chocolate flavor, and I love to make it! Another tip: sometimes this recipe tastes better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States