Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Gooey, chewy, fudgy, yummmmmm. I'm a brownie freak and these are everything a brownie is supposed to be. My "omg, these are the best brownies I've ever had" recipe when I want to wow a non-vegan and show them how completely unnecessary eggs are in modern baking. Have made this recipe at least 30 times, it never fails. I took the advice of one of the commenters and added a middle layer of (vegan, of course) dark chocolate chips, which only adds to the perfect texture of this awesome recipe. The only other difference is I usually cut some of the oil with applesauce. I've taken these brownies to work, to pot lucks, to get-togethers... all I've ever gotten is rave after rave after rave. I want this recipe on my tombstone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antonialeigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Ok, on a positive note, the texture I really like. They are a bit crumbly while still being fudgy. On the bad side, they taste absolutely horrible. I am a chef, and I love to bake..I love to try new recipes and new things..these are just plain terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Gendron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I just love the effortlessness of this recipe. It's like a walk in the park! But I would much rather prefer an alternatives to the oil and the white suger. I love brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Mmmmmmmmmmmm! These are so good I gave it four stars cause it took me like two hours during the baking and cooling before I could cut them would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe but neither I nor hubby liked it. Did not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe, my first time making it, and they were a huge hit! Everyone was actually surprised to find out that they were vegan, and it actually got most of whom had the brownies to try more vegan foods and recipes. Absolutely love this recipe, this is a must in my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I really enjoyed this. I cooked it for 35 minutes so it's not as crumbly. I used Truvia baking sugar instead which is vegan, and cuts back the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyVeganDesserts22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I tried Certified MOxie's tips and mixed the water and flour first and let it sit for few minutes before adding everything else, and I used vegetable shortening instead of oil (not quite a full cup). I also used raw sugar. I added a few splashes of my morning coffee too and just mix it all with a fork. Finally, I used mini muffin tins because I am taking these to a potluck. Omg I just ate the first one- YUM! I am a crappy cook and please note I did use another recipe last night (Best Brownies) and tried to vegenize it by using egg substitute and olive oil in place of butter and eggs. They came out very oily and not so good. As I am going to a potluck I thought I better try again and voila-- the brownies came out fab!! I think the tips from Certified Moxie helped a lot. I am not a huge brownie fan, but these are rather luscious. I have to try not to eat more bfore the potluck now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious and easy. I added about 1.5 cups of chopped dark chocolate to the recipe. Fudgy, dark chocolate goodness. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
The brownies weren't like cake batter and at the same time they weren't as hard As cookies great recipe SANDYWIFE31S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanthana Radha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States