Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I love this one, so easy and my family just eats them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
These are the easiest brownies to make, and they always come out amazing! It's impossible to mess them up and has become my go/to recipe for brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyse Heikkinen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Best vegan brownies I've ever had. Although to make them, I use vegetable shortening instead of oil and I break up pieces of ghiradelli dark chocolate to mix in with the batter. I also bake them a little longer. Gives it a little something extra that everyone has loved. I made 4 batches for a Hurricane Sandy relief bake sale and they sold out within 20 minutes. Long before anything else. Kudos to you and thank you for sharing this amazing creation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly but these were so crumbly. I do like the flavor so I will probably make these again but I think I will add a flax egg or two. Hopefully that will help bind them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Little dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I just made these and they are pretty good. I cut the whole recipe in half (I used 1/2 cup of cocoa) and baked in my 8X8 glass pyrex dish. I took the advice of others and replaced half of the oil with apple sauce. I also decided to add a TBSP of ground flaxseed, it's a great binder. Instead of water I used milk. After the batter was poured in the baking dish I sprinkled chocolate chips over the top. I baked it @ 350 for 25 min. Tastes pretty good. Will certainly make again! I might smear a little chocolate frosting on the top and sprinkle walnuts on the top. Give it some love. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made these for a friend who can't have dairy. These turned out surprisingly yummy. They're super chocolatey and rich. Everyone loved them. They were very moist and fudgy, but they didn't hold their shape very well...that could have been because we all ate the whole pan before it had time to cook off completely. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadeWithLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Easy and tasty! Use raw sugar to avoid animal based white coloring. The brownies were very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I followed it to the tee but added applesauce and used cane sugar. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This recipe is AMAZING! My kids have allergies to eggs and dairy so we are often stuck with boxed cookies/cake mixes that just do not taste that great. When I came across this recipe I decided we had to try it. All of these ingredients are typical pantry staples. For a topping we have used organic powdered sugar once and then melted Enjoy Life chocolate drizzled over another time. They were moist, chocolately, and so delicious. My kids were thrilled with this new, delicious, quickly-made dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States