Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I mixed it like one viewer said flour and water and then let it set and then mixed remaining ingreds.. they came out gooey but bland in taste i even added chocolate chips maybe i did something wrong.. i will try again and let u know how come out this was my first time making Vegan Brownies.. or anything considered Vegan.. any suggestions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I used coconut oil for the oil. When cold they are very dry and crumbly. When warmed they are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I agree with other reviewers who said this brownie is crumbly. Reading that I tried mixing the flour with water first, but that was a mistake because the amount of water required for this recipe resulted in a dough that resulted in clumps that I then I had to break up. Which was way more work than I would ever recommend anyone do for the results of this recipe. I've tried other vegan brownie recipes and this one isn't one I would repeat again. I also don't understand why people rate a recipe so high when you have to make so many adjustments to the original recipe. Flavor-wise this was just okay, texture-wise it's crumbly and does not have that gooey goodness of a brownie. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These are absolutely amazing!!! They were a huge hit with my family too. I halved the oil and put in a bit of almond milk and it went a perfect crunchy on the outside, gooey in the middle consistency ?? thank you for sharing this delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I am not vegan but was looking for a chocolate cake or brownie recipe that didn't call for eggs. I didn't have eggs in the fridge and didn't feel like running to the grocery store. This recipe is a keeper and satisfied my chocolate urge. Like others, I made adjustments to the original recipe. After reading through several comments I decided to cut the oil to 1/2 what it calls for. I used cold strong coffee in place of water. I added the flour and coffee together and let it sit while I gathered the rest of the ingreds. Then I just added it all together (didn't sift...I forgot!) I used less sugar and replaced raw for white. Lastly, since I love the taste of chocolate, I added a bit more cocoa and stirred in about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. Baked about 35 minutes and it was done. Next time I am adding walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This brownie does not lack any flavour or texture because it is vegan. It was a hit when I served it and it looked exactly like the photo suggests. Will keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made these with half whole-wheat flour and put the batter in a mini-muffin pan (rather than a baking pan), and they turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
First try was a success! Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made this recipe gluten free as well, and used the batter to make brownie balls in my cake pop maker. Sooooo Good! My modifications were to the flour, sugar , and oil. I used 1/2 cup coconut flour, 1/2 cup tapioca, 1/2 cup potato starch, 1/2 cup white rice flour. For the sugar I used golden sugar same measurements. And I used avocado oil for added omega goodness and less grease consistency. They cooked up in about 5 min in the cake pop maker. Gluten free and vegan and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
i would substitute the sugar and vegetable oil for coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States