Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Little dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I just made these and they are pretty good. I cut the whole recipe in half (I used 1/2 cup of cocoa) and baked in my 8X8 glass pyrex dish. I took the advice of others and replaced half of the oil with apple sauce. I also decided to add a TBSP of ground flaxseed, it's a great binder. Instead of water I used milk. After the batter was poured in the baking dish I sprinkled chocolate chips over the top. I baked it @ 350 for 25 min. Tastes pretty good. Will certainly make again! I might smear a little chocolate frosting on the top and sprinkle walnuts on the top. Give it some love. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made these for a friend who can't have dairy. These turned out surprisingly yummy. They're super chocolatey and rich. Everyone loved them. They were very moist and fudgy, but they didn't hold their shape very well...that could have been because we all ate the whole pan before it had time to cook off completely. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadeWithLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Easy and tasty! Use raw sugar to avoid animal based white coloring. The brownies were very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I followed it to the tee but added applesauce and used cane sugar. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This recipe is AMAZING! My kids have allergies to eggs and dairy so we are often stuck with boxed cookies/cake mixes that just do not taste that great. When I came across this recipe I decided we had to try it. All of these ingredients are typical pantry staples. For a topping we have used organic powdered sugar once and then melted Enjoy Life chocolate drizzled over another time. They were moist, chocolately, and so delicious. My kids were thrilled with this new, delicious, quickly-made dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I have to say, these are pretty good for vegan. I used 1 1/2 c. sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Also, substituted oil for 1/2 cup shortening and 1/2 c. unsweet applesauce to make a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is my favorite brownie recipe. Everyone who I have given them to has loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catmamma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica Louise Juncos Lmt
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Brownies came out crisp at the edges and soft on the inside, perfect vegan treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States