Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious and easy. I added about 1.5 cups of chopped dark chocolate to the recipe. Fudgy, dark chocolate goodness. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
The brownies weren't like cake batter and at the same time they weren't as hard As cookies great recipe SANDYWIFE31S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanthana Radha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The taste is ok, but the texture leaves much to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This recipe was decent but I would suggest a few modifications. To avoid the brownies from crumbling, mix the water with the dry ingredients before adding the oil (took that suggestion from another review). Also, I thought that 1 cup of oil was WAY too much. I used 1/2 cup and they turned out fine. These brownies are a bit bland, I think next time I will add a spoon of coffee to bring out the flavor a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this exactly as the directions stated and what intended up with was an oil slicked mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shian Duarte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Tried to cook these muhfukahs for 50 minutes and they're jello... So if you're a fan of brownie flavored jello, then go ahead and follow this recipe. Sean out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I ended up making this with about half the suggested amount of coco powder (I misjudged how much was in the packet) but they turned out great. Going to try it with brown sugar next time, seeing as white sugar isn't strictly vegetarian (some of the bleaching ingredients come from animal bone) but overall a fantastic and easy recipe. Great for vegans with not a lot if baking experience, also a great dairy-free chocolate fix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My son is allgergic to eggs, and brownies seem to be very difficult to make egg free. This recipe is definitely a hit! The brownies are very fudgy, very chocolately, and my son asked me to use this recipe for brownies all the time from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These were fantastic!! Very moist brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucy16076
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I mixed it like one viewer said flour and water and then let it set and then mixed remaining ingreds.. they came out gooey but bland in taste i even added chocolate chips maybe i did something wrong.. i will try again and let u know how come out this was my first time making Vegan Brownies.. or anything considered Vegan.. any suggestions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States