Vegan Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Scrumptious, basic broccoli soup. Exchanged potato for sweet potato and herbs de Provence for basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
As with many soups, the taste got better overnight. I would have only given it 4 stars upon first tasting. Nobody could tell there were cashews in the soup. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Josey
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
It came out so good! I added some garlic powder and some complete seasoning for taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great recipe, and very easy to make! Its perfect to heat and thermos for lunch during the week for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was pretty good and super easy. I usually read all the reviews before making a recipe from this site, but didn't have time. So I just followed the recipe. I didn't have potatoes, so chucked in two big carrots instead. And I misread the recipe and used 6 cups broth. Overall, it was good (and SO easy) but it needs a little tinkering. I mixed it with pre-cooked rainbow quinoa, and it was super delicious that way, but as a soup alone, I think it needs another ingredient (maybe the potatoes the recipe calls for :-) Anyway, great stuff! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vicki
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
So delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cdum2
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
After I started making this, I realized I had no potatoes. Substituted some baby carrots instead for the starch. Used five cups water and two Knorr vegetable bouillons instead of broth, again because that's what I had on hand. Omitted salt and thought it was still delicious and creamy. This will go in my recipe box, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vivian Lockhart
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is superb! I added a fee baby carrots but other than that this is wonderful! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Love this recipe...all 3 of my kids love it and even ask me to make it...and trust me they are not broccoli lovers. I add lots of fresh pepper to my bowl for some extra kick. If short on broccoli we substitute with some cabbage and usually add a carrot as well. A great soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States