Vegan Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe with no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Got my hubby to assist me in making this. It was fantastic and tasted even better the next day! It was spicy enough, not over the top. I used a box of Rachel Rae Stock in a box 32 oz. veggie broth. The carrots did not get cooked enough, I guess I needed to slice them thinner. Will do this one again! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe to start with. After reading through the comments, I made the following changes. I used 3 cups vegetable broth, 2 cups black beans and 2 cans crushed tomatoes. I also added 1/4 cup green pepper, 4 oz can of green chilis and 1 T. dried cilantro. I guess that is quite a bit of changes, but it is perfect for me now. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I doubled the amount of carrots and onion, used the chicken broth I had on hand instead of vegetable. I rinsed the beans and drained the corn, and used diced tomatoes instead of crushed. I topped it with some crushed tortilla chips. It had a very good flavor, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Amazing! Threw in extra garlic and two cans Rotel instead.......best soup ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mae
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
We loved it and it was so quick and easy. The only thing I did different was to blend up more of the soup than recommended. Added avocado on top too for a hit of creaminess and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great recipe I altered some of the ingredients . i added a half bunch of fresh cilantro. I used two cans of black beans I puréed one. One can of corn and all the other ingredients and actually added a little extra cumin for flavor . I also used 2 cups of of chicken stock Instead of 4 cups of vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
made in the crockpot with the 3 dried beans we had instead of canned black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My family really liked this one,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I found this to be boring. It was at the tail end of a 21 day Daniel Fast though, so everything was boring :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States