Vegan Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This is wonderful! Tastes like chilli!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribalTwinSC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Needs more kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! I didn't change anything at all and the flavors were perfect! If you like a bit of a kick, I guess you could add a little chipotle powder but honestly it has so much flavor that I didn't think it needed anything. GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Excellent - really delicious! I left out the corn, however, and used 1.5 cans of tomatoes. I drained the beans, but not the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good, taste like chili soup, didn't change a thing, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
yumo. everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA
Living In: Sultan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Very easy. Everything you'd want in a Black Bean soup. I serve it at our local farmer's market and people went nuts over it! To curb the sodium, I used dried beans that I soaked. You could also rinse your canned beans to minimize the salt. This soup is better the next day, and a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob's Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I used a package of dry beans instead of the canned, soaked them overnight. I also simmered the soup for about an hour the first night, then another hour the next night before we ate the leftovers. It was SO GOOD. Even my 10 yr-old, 8 yr-old, and 1 yr-old loved it. I'm still eating it, three nights in a row! I think it makes more than 6 servings. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was very tasty! I only had chicken broth so I used that (I know, not vegan but that's ok). Will definitely use this recipe again and make some of my own tweaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
i made it twice. don't have vegetable soup either time. the first time i used chicken broth (sorry vegans...), and mistakenly added cannaya pepper as chili powder, but the result was great. so i made it a second time, used water as substitute and correctly add chili powder. to tell the truth, the result of the first time was way better. 2 tsp cannaya pepper could be too hot, but i love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States