Vegan Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My family goes nuts for this recipe. It's so good. We found that heating it up the next day tastes even better. Very very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good and very easy! I used a lime infused olive oil but would have liked to spritz a little fresh lime for that added kick. I didn't use celery b/c I didn't have any. I used by blender since I haven't bought a food processor yet and it worked fine. Paired mine with the (amazing) vegan cornbread agave muffins from this site. Can't wait for my leftovers tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKELFISH27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Terrific and easy to make. Don't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Incredible stuff---absolutely delicious and filling! I make this in big batches to eat when I come home after working late shifts, and it is so good! I add a little lime juice when I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
The shocking part to me was how amazing this tasted! Been working thru a series of vegan recipes and this was the first one that was truly tasty. Only change I made was to cut back the black beans by one can (using 3 instead of 4) - was a huge hit in a house of three meat and potato men and myself. Will DEFINITELY be making again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Great consistency and taste, i loved it! On a cool winter day, with a nice piece of crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INJUNCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomfret, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very Yummy and Satisfying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This recipe was delicious and filling even though I accidentally used vegetable stock instead of broth. I can't wait to make it with broth, because I bet it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I love this soup! I made a few modifications since I don't like cooked celery I replaced it with chopped sweet peppers and used crushed tomatoes instead of vegetable broth. It made for a thicker soup but incredibly tasty. I served it with chopped Avocado on top and corn chips on New Years Day, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Too much broth. I like my black bean soup thick, so I would cut the broth to 3 cups and maybe add an extra can of beans. I also found it bland- Added some four pepper spice- The next time I may add a can of Rotel chilis. I used chopped, Mexican Cocoa tomatoes,which look nice in the dark soup. I wouldn't food process them- But that's my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States