Vegan Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Made it for the first time. It was great! The only thing I added was cilantro to garnish. I will make it again & again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
it was really yummy - didn't have crushed tomatoes so I used petite diced. topped it with shredded cheese - really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Just what I was looking for. Can't say I followed all proportions exactly but it gave me a good start. Sister has gone vegan so I'll be needing more like these to take to her place for dinner. Awesome! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
All I can say is WOW!!. This was one of the best Black Bean Soups I have ever had. Made two minor changes, used dry black beans and just soaked them for a couple of hours plus I only used 1 tablespoon of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I have made this soup 3 times in the past 2 months. I love it, my husband loves it, and my daughter also loves it. Easy to make, and the texture is wonderfully creamy. Spices are just right. I use dried beans instead, to keep our sodium count down. Will continue to make it, and enjoy it. Barbara G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
It was pretty good, made it for some vegetarian family members. I could be biased--I miss the meat:). My desire was to make this a meal substitute, but the consistency was more liquidy than solid/chunky. I think i'll try not blending the crushed tomatoes and 1/2 the beans next time. Good flavor. Might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe! I improvised with chicken stock and used a can or Rotel diced tomatoes and chiles instead. I halved the recipe and didn't add blended black beans. Instead I used a hand mixer t pulse the actual soup because I like a more hearty soup. It was delicious and perfect for a cold Toronto night of -16C. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
The flavor of this soup is exactly what I hoped for! It is delicious. Three kids ages 6, 11, & 12 love it. Served with tortilla chips to compliment the Tex-Mex vibe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Easy, delicious, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This soup was great! I didn't have any celery, so I used 4 carrots instead, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States