Vegan Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Amazing! Unfortunately when I went into the refrigerator for celery it was bad, so I made it with an extra carrot instead. The spice was definitely present, but not overpowering. Still, I might use maybe a teaspoon or so less chili powder next time. Finally, I also changed this recipe by adding a diced Roma tomato in addition to the puréed can of them in order to add some texture besides the beans. This recipe is going in my rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teencook16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Tasty recipe. I did use chicken broth instead of vegetable and based on some of the other reviews I rinsed the beans to reduce the sodium. I had no problem with that all. Very easy to make would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Love this!! I added an extra carrot and used all no sodium added canned vegetables. So hearty and the spices give it an awesome flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
My whole family liked this one, kids ranging from 2 to 11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
loved this recipe! It serves a lot of people and it's hearty. I added more carrots and celery than called for and next time I make I'll be adding more corn. The cumin and chili powder make this recipe happen. Serve with a loaf of artisan bread and you've got a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I hate Vegan things usually. In fact I was contemplating adding in smoked sausage just to have some meat. However, I didn't have any at home so I didn't and was quite surprised with the results. I used dried black beans instead of canned (too salty) beans. It turned out really well. I would make it again. Avacado was a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Yum! My mom and I make this soup a lot. We use frozen corn instead of canned and add 1 cup instant brown rice to the pot when bringing the soup to a boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Loved it! I did make a few minor changes. I'm not a huge onion fan and a whole onion seemed like a lot. I used about 1/4 of a chopped onion. I also couldn't find celery so I substituted boc Choy without the leafy part, just the stem. Lastly, I salted to taste and used lemon pepper instead of black pepper. It was very hearty and tasted delicious. Even my kids loved it (ages 4 and 1) and they are picky eaters. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I loved this soup!! And so did my 5 year old twins which is a major plus!!! I changed a couple things...i used dry beans intend of canned and i used a 28oz can of the tomato puree, i also added a whole sweet potato chopped up and sautéed those with the other vegis. Came out great and would totally make it again. I cooked it all in a dutch oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States