Vegan Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Yum! Great vegan recipe that's incredibly filling. Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Won't make it again. Too much tweaking needed just to make it okay. The flavors are bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I am not vegan so I added Polish Sausage to this recipe and added more vegetables and made other modifications: 1) Slice, 1/4 and brown 1.5c of polish sausages(I actually used Alaskan Indian Valley Meats Reindeer sausage which is much tastier). I used 2 stalks of celery and 2c of carrots. Reduced chili powder to 2tsp and increased cumin to 2tsp. I also used chicken broth and added 1 10oz can of diced tomatoes with green chillies. Add some sour cream to your bowl when serving if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keisa Dublin-Tucker
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Turned out great and it was super easy to make, goes great with corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Wonderful recipe, lots of room for variation. Has a nice spicy kick as written, might be too much for some but was nearly perfect for me. I stirred in a tbsp of chopped fresh cilantro when it was finished cooking, and really enjoyed the results. Might try adding fresh chilis and other vegetables in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Gattenby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Awesome recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I used chicken broth, shredded vs chopped carrots, 2x the tomatoes, and a couple of shredded poached chicken breasts. Served with cornbread. My husband and I both loved it - all the leftovers were eaten up over a couple of days, which doesn't always happen at our house. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
WOW! This is so good and very easy to throw together quickly. Thank you for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
What a great healthy yummy way to get a hearty meal!!! I changed a few things to my liking. I used frozen corn, low sodium beens rinsed, extra celery and carrots. I'm not sure how they got 6 servings or of its too hearty for my family bam, but I'm thinking we will get plenty more than 6. Great flavor and didnt taste too salty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I halved the recipe to make it for my girlfriend and I and it worked really well. I didn't have celery, but made everything else as recommended. SO GOOD!! A must try for people of all diets. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States