Vegan Black Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
WOW! I don't normally like and rarely (never) love anything with the word Vegan in it, but these were incredible. I increased the tomatoes slightly, but that's just because I have an addiction. Thanks DownHomeCitySisters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These were amazing! I added some chopped yellow bell pepper and spread avocado on one of the tortillas. Hint - get the tortillas really crunchy...mmmmm for sure having these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was SOOOOOO good! I omitted the black beans altogether as I didn't have any on hand (somehow!), but the combination of the great northerns, tomato, spices and nutritional yeast was perfect. This was super yummy and super easy. I served with some sliced avocado. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I didn't have tomatoes, skipped the yeast, more than quadrupled the garlic and added a lot of cheese (no longer vegan, I know), I was really surprised at how good this was! Very simple. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Good no guilt recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My family loved these :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was a delicious recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and served it with salsa and vegan sour cream. My husband who is a meat and cheese lover even raved about this recipe. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Oh. My. God. Yep, that's what people say when they put these quesadillas in their mouths. My only addition was agave nectar to sweeten the mixture up a bit! We grilled them and everyone absolutely LOVED them. I will make these many, many times again. Woohoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Freetown, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I made this last night for myself and my mom and we LOVED it! I added some tofu I had cooked up taco meat style and it was fantastic. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Nom. Nom. Nom. I found this by accident, but it sounded so good that I had to try it. I didn't have any nutritional yeast (nor do I know what it even is lol), so I left out the yeast, then added some chicken and cheese. So yummy. Only things I noticed different about the directions is that I used more than 1/4 cup to "fill" the tortilla, and I also only had to cook a "few" minutes (not 10, as suggested). Will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States