Vegan Black Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
WOW! I don't normally like and rarely (never) love anything with the word Vegan in it, but these were incredible. I increased the tomatoes slightly, but that's just because I have an addiction. Thanks DownHomeCitySisters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These were amazing! I added some chopped yellow bell pepper and spread avocado on one of the tortillas. Hint - get the tortillas really crunchy...mmmmm for sure having these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Like others I had a whole lot of skepticism about a quesadilla without cheese, but with wife on a vegan kick I thought I'd give it a try. It was delicious and cheap! The texture wasn't quite the same as with cheese, but it wasn't unappealing or weird like some vegan recipes. I think the nutritional yeast really gives it a earthy yet cheese like flavor, infinitely better than "Vegan Cheese" Anyway, added a diced Jalapeno with the black beans, also added 1-1 1/4 cup clack beans instead of 1/2 cup. I should of added the whole can though, wouldn't of hurt anything. Will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Quite tasty.. I love nutrtional yeast and i added a nice cheesy taste to this. I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I'll admit I wasn't sure about a quesadilla without cheese but I so glad I tried this. The nutritional yeast adds great flavor. Served with pico de gallo. Thank you DownHomeCitySisters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was a delicious recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and served it with salsa and vegan sour cream. My husband who is a meat and cheese lover even raved about this recipe. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I didn't have tomatoes, skipped the yeast, more than quadrupled the garlic and added a lot of cheese (no longer vegan, I know), I was really surprised at how good this was! Very simple. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was SOOOOOO good! I omitted the black beans altogether as I didn't have any on hand (somehow!), but the combination of the great northerns, tomato, spices and nutritional yeast was perfect. This was super yummy and super easy. I served with some sliced avocado. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
These turned out great! My partner and I both loved these, and I've put this in my "good-for-omnivore-company" recipe folder. Actually, I'm trying to decide who to invite over so I have an excuse to make these again. Not sure why someone gave one star because hers burned, as that is not a reflection on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClimbingRocks

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
The quesadilla burned before anything became hot inside. The bean mixture is delicious but we simply used a tortilla, heated it separately and made a toco style burrito instead of a burned not hot quesadilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States