Vegan Black Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
These are delish! I just didn't use dice tomatoes, but will next time (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Nom. Nom. Nom. I found this by accident, but it sounded so good that I had to try it. I didn't have any nutritional yeast (nor do I know what it even is lol), so I left out the yeast, then added some chicken and cheese. So yummy. Only things I noticed different about the directions is that I used more than 1/4 cup to "fill" the tortilla, and I also only had to cook a "few" minutes (not 10, as suggested). Will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I made this last night for myself and my mom and we LOVED it! I added some tofu I had cooked up taco meat style and it was fantastic. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Oh. My. God. Yep, that's what people say when they put these quesadillas in their mouths. My only addition was agave nectar to sweeten the mixture up a bit! We grilled them and everyone absolutely LOVED them. I will make these many, many times again. Woohoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Freetown, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This review is for the 'cheese' spread only. I had some corn chips and salsa leftover from a recent trip to the Mexican restaurant. I wanted something a little different to serve with them and found this recipe for the 'cheese' spread. It made the spread as written except left out the cayenne. It was fast and simple to put together. I would not say that it was cheesy tasting at all but it was ok and made a good dip with chips and salsa. The four rating is an average of '3' for flavor and '5' for ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Like others I had a whole lot of skepticism about a quesadilla without cheese, but with wife on a vegan kick I thought I'd give it a try. It was delicious and cheap! The texture wasn't quite the same as with cheese, but it wasn't unappealing or weird like some vegan recipes. I think the nutritional yeast really gives it a earthy yet cheese like flavor, infinitely better than "Vegan Cheese" Anyway, added a diced Jalapeno with the black beans, also added 1-1 1/4 cup clack beans instead of 1/2 cup. I should of added the whole can though, wouldn't of hurt anything. Will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I'll admit I wasn't sure about a quesadilla without cheese but I so glad I tried this. The nutritional yeast adds great flavor. Served with pico de gallo. Thank you DownHomeCitySisters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Quite tasty.. I love nutrtional yeast and i added a nice cheesy taste to this. I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was a delicious recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and served it with salsa and vegan sour cream. My husband who is a meat and cheese lover even raved about this recipe. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My family loved these :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States