Vegan Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! It's now a staple in our dinner rotation. I'm vegan as well as one of my sons, and 2 of my other sons are vegetarian so this one fits for most of us. More importantly, all of our meat-eating family members LOVE these, too! On a multigrain bun with some avocado and dijon mustard, tomato, lettuce... WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
How is it vegan if it contains seafood seasoning??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made this for a vegan friend who enjoyed it very much. I have now added to my week diet. I'm planning on using some of the other suggestions in the rating to see if I can make it better. - jonny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Garner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jogeo6779
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
So yummy ...even " meat" eaters would be satisfied!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Loved this bean burger. Did it just as the recipe called and everyone raved about it. Served it with salad and sweet potato wedges. Condiments were tomato, avocado, lettuce, mustard and mayo. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was the first time I made veggy burgers and was a hit with my meat loving husband so will definitely make them again. I did them pretty much as the recipe ( added ground cardamom and possibly more garlic ). I made then the day before and allowed the spices to settle in. Fab thanks xxx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I made exact. It had good flavor but was a very mushy texture that I didn't care for. I did refrigerate before cooking as suggested but they were still too mushy for me. A+ for flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I've started making these every week to have in the fridge for a quick lunch or snack. I double the recipe and add a whole medium sweet potato (baked and mashed) and WOW! that just knocks them out of the park, adding extra flavour and some much needed moisture. These are seriously the most amazing burgers I've had. I also use rolled oats and panko instead of the bread and flour. I can't stop eating them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovedove75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Loved it! My husband (who is very picky) even cleaned the plate. Didn't even know it wasn't meat! This will definitely be a part of my dinner arsenal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Outstanding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States