Vegan Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Outstanding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is the BEST BURGER recipe EVER! I made 4 of these burgers for myself (I am vegan) and made regular cheeseburgers for my kids- MY VEGAN BURGERS ARE GONE- I have 3 cheeseburgers left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This recipe is by far the absolute best vegan black bean burger I have ever tried. I added a little cauliflower to give it some depth and since I am from the Caribbean I added to some fresh hot pepper for spice. This is the first vegan burger recipe that I followed that came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
We added 1tbsp flax seed and 1tbsp chia seed for protein and froze the patties overnight. Served them on toasted bread with avacado, arugula, tomato, cucumber and scallions after frying. Honestly the best veggie burger I've ever had. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I tried it last night and WOW my family LOVEDDDD them , I dont see how can you not unless you didnt follow the directions and I tweeked it. I added Jazmine Rice instead of bread crumbs, and added minced jalepinos for an extra kick.. I forgot the garlic but you literally don't have to follow the exact directions as long as you can cook somewhat.. go with what you know. I alson added lemon peper instead of regular peper .. But this recipe with spinach, Vegan cheese, Alvacodo, vegan mayo, mustard, & BBQ sauce all under the wheat bread was killer !!!! Best Black Bean recipe I've ever gotten off the internet.. Actually best black bean recipe and I love the "secret" not so secret ingredient is the Chili sauce! BOMB.COM Thankssss Excuse my mispelling I am a fast thinker/typer but you get it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is very good...only needs 1/8 cup flour, if that. I like another reviewers idea of using panko crumbs instead. I may try that. My meat-only eating husband even loved them. I also did not have the sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I did not use the seafood seasoning (didn't feel like spending $6+ on it at the store) and they still turned out great! I used panko crumbs instead of bread and tossed in an egg instead of cornstarch. I ate it on a kaiser roll with jalapeño mustard, ketchup, vegan mayo, dill pickles, and mixed greens -- amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made these for my black bean loving vegan toddler. She really liked them! I swapped out the Sriracha for ketchup since I thought they would be too spicy for her otherwise. I subbed one oat bran pita for the two slices of bread, and blended the pita in the food processor before mixing it in. I only used a little flour as prior reviews said the burgers came out a little dry. I was able to get 11 mini burgers out of the recipe. Very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Sooo good. Seriously, like the best thing I have tasted. So moist and yummy. This are now a staple in my family after only making them twice. The key is to really mash it all good to make a paste to keep the patties together. The second time I made them I added mushrooms, really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
wish they were a little more moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States