Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Great taste! I used chili powder, and omitted the cayenne pepper! I rolled the filling in a tortilla shell, and made little pinwheels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magpie
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
AMAZING! better than i exspected, if you like spice youll love this recipe. I put some in a pita with cheese,sour cream,and spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is too spicy as it is for us. We prefer the taste of the store bought taco seasonings so I just used the 1 teaspoon each of salt and paprika and 2 teaspoons of chili powder and omitted the cumin. I didn't like the cornmeal texture either - too gritty. This recipe is a good jumping off point to develop my own bean filling recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very good, I cut the amount of cayenne pepper...Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slapdis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I enjoyed this. It was quick, easy, filling and healthy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupOfNina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tonia's Tastings
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I don't know why this rates so high because it just taste okay for mashed beans. There wasn't anything special about them at all. I would make them again but with vegetarian/vegan refried beans (no need to mash them myself again), salsa and a pinch of sea salt so they're not bland. They would taste better, IMO, on the side with some Spanish rice and veggie crumble tacos for a more authentic tasting Mexican meal. These beans would serve much better on burritos than tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonia's Tastings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is sublime. I made it exactly as written and it was absolutely delicious. With apologies to vegans, other times I added some ground turkey to it and it was also delicious. Great recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Made this for a friend that doesn't eat meat and it was really good. I was surprised how much I enjoyed this. I did mix some of the leftovers with taco meat and it was amazing. I also like this as a dip with blue corn chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
VERY yummy! Nice little kick to it. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States