Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Delicious! I added a jalapeno to the peppers and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Pawloski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Excellentl My husband says he prefers it to regular beef tacos. I followed this recipe exactly as stated. We served with tomato, lettuce, and sour cream. It made enough (only 2 eating) that in the days following we have used it for taco pizza and with nachos. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Thank you for the great gluten free and vegan recipe! Excellent as written:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Original recipe is pretty spicy. Alter as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The only changes I made was using a can of Rotel instead of salsa and did not mash the beans. It made a wonderful chunky filling! I served mine in tortillas topped with plain yogurt and cheese. Can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBellePepper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Awesome! I used a can of Rotel instead of salsa and I left the black beans whole (if you simmer for a bit they will break down a little but it won't be a paste, just like a hearty salsa) Then I added some griled corn right off the cob. The sweetness of the corn offsets the spice and completes the flavor. I also added a bit of lime juice. Great on tacos or as a hot dip for chips. Perfect for a cinco de mayo potluck! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Everyone loves this vegetarians and non - vegetarians even for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This recipe calls for too much cumin. I even decreased the amount that was called for! I would reduce the amount further next time. Nice and cheap though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Omitted the cumin due to a family allergy. I also didn't have cornmeal so I just left it out. I used Rotel instead of salsa. Served on tostada shells with lettuce, tomato, etc. Very good! Plenty of leftovers for lunches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SG-cooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Super tasty alternative to traditional meat fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States