Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Even my carnivorous husband devoured these tacos. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great alternative for meat! Certainly a recipe that I use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
My Vegan husband and I really enjoyed this!! I used orange pepper, no cornmeal, no Cumin and smoked paprika. I also made homemade guac and ate it on soft shells. It was yummy!!! We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
great. I used about half of a bag of dry black beans and just threw everything into my crock pot on high for about 6 hours. drained out the excess water and then mashed. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! We make it almost once a week because it is so good! I even used the leftovers to make enchiladas with Spanish rice and vegan mozzarella cheese in them.. it was the BOMB! Thanks for sharing this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSSERICA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I added my own twist since I am not fully totally vegan yet and so I did put a bit of regular old taco seasoning in it and it came out slamming! I also added some green onions as well as red onions I will def make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This recipe is DELICIOUS! First off, DON'T JUDGE ME! I didn't add the salsa, but not by choice.. Hubs ate all of the salsa without telling me and when I went to make this for his lunch I realized he already beat me to it. This turned out so well, I just know it would be even better with salsa. It was dry without so I had to add some water. Anyway - I had some taco seasoning from Trader Joe's so I subbed that for the spices. Same ingredients. I used this "filling" as a topping for tostadas. I didn't miss the cheese or meat and hubs gave it a 9/10. I'm so happy I made this over the black bean quesadillas. It was perfect and very satisfying. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Fantastic. Didn't mash the beans and added a small tin of green chilis because I had some. So very yummy - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vschneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I think this was a good starting point. I added hot sauce instead of the dry cayenne; green chiles with their juice instead of salsa; then served on whole wheat tortilla with lettuce, onion, tomato. Wish I had a lime handy, I think that would have been a good finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajourney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I saw this and decided to give it a try. I omitted the cornmeal, because I'd never use the rest of it for anything and couldn't see a need for it. I also decided to leave the salsa out but add taco sauce and fresh tomato chunks when serving, and that worked well. I wasn't sure how spicy this was if made by the recipe, so was a little more conservative with the spices; next time I will use more. This was great and healthy and easy; it's also a good base to experiment with, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States