Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Surprisingly awesome. Do this once as per the recipe exactly - you won't be disappointed. After that you realize you can pretty much do anything with it based on what you have leftover in your house and it will be pretty darned good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Love this! I used Green Salsa & a Yellow pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Due to a recent switch to veganism, I am relying more and more on beans to create filling meals. This taco filling is delicious, super flavor packed, and simple to make, you'll never miss meat tacos! My non-vegan roommates keep finishing off batch after batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was very good. I made it for my small kids so I cut the amount of cayenne in half. It was still a little too spicy for them but I liked it a lot. Ill be making this again! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good! Yummy for vegans and not vegans alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very tasty and great for the waste line! The only thing I will change next time I make it is cutting the cayenne pepper in half. It was pretty spicy and my daughter could not eat it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama-mimosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is so delicious. I've always loved bean burritos and never thought of making one myself. This recipe is perfect. I did increase the cumin and I added one chipotle and a little of the chipotle sauce and had it on a warmed whole wheat tortilla. I completely forgot to add the cornmeal; I'll try it the next time I make it which will be very soon. It is delicious and filling. I'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rita, Santa Rita, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very tasty, filling and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
we skipped the cornmeal and it was still yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by edwardnortonfan
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I didn't have any canned black beans in the house, so I prepared a bag of white beans. I also didn't have any paprika, so I used some turmeric instead, which added good color and flavor. This recipe was excellent. Definitely don't even miss the meat with this filling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwardnortonfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States