Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
really spicy but has great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Rafferty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I've made this many,many times and it's 1 of my all time favorites! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
It had good flavor, but for me it needed a little salt and was a little dry as I mashed it too much - I'd mash it only moderately if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Incredible! Even my meat loving friends love it. It can also be used as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was great! Made it as the recipe stated. Will definitely be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
We have made this several times & it is great as is, as well as a base for variety. Instead of mashing the beans by hand, I used my food processor to coarsley chop most of them and puree a small portion, just because it was an easy way to do it. I have used fresh garlic or garlic powder, varied seasonings for more spice or less depending on the preferences of kids/adults, etc. Also good with corn, tomatoes, green onions, lettuce or spinach, shredded cheese, sour cream. Delish! Embarrassingly, I ate 5 hard tacos last night...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Made this last night! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ???????

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I halted the recipe(it's just me) and since I hate have half of cut vegetables in the fridge I left out the bell pepper. I made this a second time, couldn't find the chili powder in the cabinet so I used some vegan taco seasoning. Both times were amazing. As a vegan in love with tacos and without the taste, or budget for fake meat, this is the best taco filling I've come across. And I've tried a lot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I make this once every couple of weeks for dinner. It's simple, easy and a great meatless entree. My husband and I gorge on these tacos. I follow the recipe other than tweaking the seasoning to satisfy our spicy cravings. We top with fresh made pico (chopped cilantro, tomato, onion and lime juice and a dash of sriracha smoked salt), shredded cabbage, and fresh avocado slices. Sprinkle on some nutritional yeast for a little cheese flavor and slap this on crunchy or soft shells. Mucho bueno! Gracias!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miscibility

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael D Willis
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Before considering my review, know that I added just a little to it. Instead of two can's of beans, I added rice, per the hint in the video. When completed I dressed with Cilantro and a thick beed of Valentina. It had a good balance of heat, texture and flavor. It was not mind blowing, however it was everything I would want from a standard taco. This recipe provided a great foundation. In the future I will try a squirt of lime, avocado and maybe a few hotter peppers. And maybe a margarita :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael D Willis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States