Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made them just as the recipe suggested. Maybe I'll try making my own salsa next time to use. Something wasn't quite "right". Can't put my finger on it. I LOVE black beans and LOVE Mexican themed dishes, so I was excited to be making it. Was a little disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I haven't been on the Allrecipes website in years and in the past few weeks I have made a few of the vegan recipes and they are awesome, including this one. We ate it like a hearty soup and did not add the cornmeal because I could not find Organic cornmeal. If you know about GMO's, you will only organic when it comes to corn products. Keep the vegan recipes coming peeps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
As a matter of personal tastes, we would use a little less pepper flakes next time...a hint too spicy for us. We also thought we might try mixing pinto beans with the black beans, simply because they seem to absorb flavors more readily...but tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It was very tasty, only used 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper ,very simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Quite good! We like our beans very well cooked so I added some vegetable broth to loosen it up and simmered for a while. Also served as a base for vegetarian fajitas, including peppers and onions, so I left the peppers and onions out here. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Even my carnivorous husband devoured these tacos. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great alternative for meat! Certainly a recipe that I use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
My Vegan husband and I really enjoyed this!! I used orange pepper, no cornmeal, no Cumin and smoked paprika. I also made homemade guac and ate it on soft shells. It was yummy!!! We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
great. I used about half of a bag of dry black beans and just threw everything into my crock pot on high for about 6 hours. drained out the excess water and then mashed. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States