Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Amazing! I tried this recipe exactly as described and its instantly become one of my favorites. It's spicy & flavorful w/out being overpowering or burning hot. Not to mention super easy to make. Thank you soo much for sharing this BandE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
A little too spicy...overwhelmed the overall flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was very good! I served it on hard tacos with a little bit of cheese and sour cream. I loved all the seasonings and I also added a little bit of pepper and crushed red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Replaced one can of black beans with no-fat refried, added some fresh cilantro and green chilis. Rolled it up into a burritos and froze them as an easy lunch. This is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Really good!!! I was out of salsa so I substituted canned diced tomatoes & some chopped green chiles. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I made this for a friend who is a vegetarian for our mexican pot luck and everyone ended up eating this! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
awesome recipe! i added half a package of soyrizo. My wife is a veggie and im not, so i added the soyrizo for a little meaty texture. I also added 1 minced chipotle pepper for a nice smokey touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevenv90

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I halved the recipe. It was the perfect amount for my husband and I. There was a bit too much cumin for our taste, so I would reduce that by half next time. I put the mixture in a flour tortilla with some mexican rice, rolled it and fried it so that I had a chimichanga while he had soft tacos. Served it with lettuce. It was great. Didn't miss meat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is a good, quick and cheap recipe. I chose it to make something easy for supper. Not fantastic, but good for beans. The flavor here depends on salsa you use. I used homemade tomato salsa, added lime juice and didn't use cornmeal. Next time I would definitely add cilantro and maybe cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States