Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Loved this bean dip. Followed the recipe and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
tweak it to your family's tastes and its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I was surprised that this came so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
What a great tasty burrito filling these made. I totally forgot the corn meal and they were still wonderful, in fact they were so thick I added some chopped green chilies to it to thin it down some. We made burritos and also dipped some homemade tortillas into it...will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
oh yes - a keeper - reduced to 4 and followed directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guzziowner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Excellent as-is. I've also tried this with diced tomatoes instead of salsa when I didn't have any on hand and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Being a committed carnivore, I just can't bring myself to give it 5 stars. If it was meat, it would be 5 stars. This is very good, and I really only made two minor changes. I used cooking spray to reduce the oil and fat (which admittedly, is already low), and I curtailed the cayenne, using just a few dashes instead of the recommended amount (if I hadn't, wife would have divorced me for sure!). Served like normal tacos, with the addition of some diced avocado as a topping option. I will certainly make these again, as it almost tricks me into thinking it is meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
STELLAR recipe! Changes I made: started with dried beans (that were cooked in vegetable stock) rather than canned beans, added one small can of diced green chiles, and used smoked paprika rather than the usual paprika. Excellent for tacos, burritos, nachos. Leftovers make a great cold dip for tortilla chips & would be great in a 7-layer dip. Could also thin it out with veggie stock to make a great soup. Hot or cold, it pairs well with diced tomato and sour cream. The recipe could easily be halved for smaller families & still have enough for two meals if served taco-style. Our family of three all loved it, but hubby & pre-schooler won't eat leftovers of the same dish more than once. Overall, a great, healthy, versatile dish. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
5 stars! My husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I tweaked it a little and put a whole jar (16 oz) of salsa in it. Also, I didn't have the bell pepper on hand. Still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States