Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I gave this 5 stars for my husband. It was a bit too spicy for my taste, but he really liked it, and he isn't always excited when I make vegetarian meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was so easy to make and absolutely delicious. I used red kidney beans instead of black beans and didn't fully mash them. I also used only half the cayenne pepper and chilli powder. Served with chopped tomato and mashed avocado in hard taco shells. Can't wait to have the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
meh, it was okay, but I didn't think it was all *that* much better than just refried beans. (Although lots of refried beans aren't vegan, because they contain lard.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Excellent and filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Great. We made it with no chili powder and 1/2 the Cheyenne and it was spicy but not so much that the kids didn't enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Excellent when you add Taco Seasoning I blend from this site and fresh salsa. I could just eat these beans as a main dish with rice and I am not even a vegetarian/vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I scaled this recipe down and it still made enough for four big burritos (or two lunches and two dinners for this happy girl!) I kept the veggies doubled (1 whole onion, 1 whole pepper) but halved everything else. It was delicious with salsa and fresh avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snacking on Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Delicious! I added a jalapeno to the peppers and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Pawloski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Excellentl My husband says he prefers it to regular beef tacos. I followed this recipe exactly as stated. We served with tomato, lettuce, and sour cream. It made enough (only 2 eating) that in the days following we have used it for taco pizza and with nachos. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Thank you for the great gluten free and vegan recipe! Excellent as written:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States