Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Yummy! Did not use recommended amount of cumin, used less. Did not have red pepper, so left that out too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
delicious. made for a party and everyone loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by al

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe and I've made it three times now in the past month! The last time I made it I didn't have cornmeal, so I used flour instead, and it turned out just as good as the other two times. I did learn that I enjoy it more if I chop the peppers into smaller pieces as opposed to larger. I have also recommended this recipe to all of my Veg friends; it's certainly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I gave this 5 stars for my husband. It was a bit too spicy for my taste, but he really liked it, and he isn't always excited when I make vegetarian meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was so easy to make and absolutely delicious. I used red kidney beans instead of black beans and didn't fully mash them. I also used only half the cayenne pepper and chilli powder. Served with chopped tomato and mashed avocado in hard taco shells. Can't wait to have the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
meh, it was okay, but I didn't think it was all *that* much better than just refried beans. (Although lots of refried beans aren't vegan, because they contain lard.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Excellent and filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Great. We made it with no chili powder and 1/2 the Cheyenne and it was spicy but not so much that the kids didn't enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Excellent when you add Taco Seasoning I blend from this site and fresh salsa. I could just eat these beans as a main dish with rice and I am not even a vegetarian/vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I scaled this recipe down and it still made enough for four big burritos (or two lunches and two dinners for this happy girl!) I kept the veggies doubled (1 whole onion, 1 whole pepper) but halved everything else. It was delicious with salsa and fresh avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snacking on Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States