Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
My meat-eating, bean-hating boyfriend was skeptical when I told him last month that we were having black bean tacos (he told me afterward that he was prepared to say they were good even though he wasn't going to like them) but in reality he loved them. He's requested them 3 or 4 times since then so I know he's not just trying to appease me. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Pretty good! Added some quinoa to the mix for some extra texture. Also made a tomatillo sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made them just as the recipe suggested. Maybe I'll try making my own salsa next time to use. Something wasn't quite "right". Can't put my finger on it. I LOVE black beans and LOVE Mexican themed dishes, so I was excited to be making it. Was a little disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I haven't been on the Allrecipes website in years and in the past few weeks I have made a few of the vegan recipes and they are awesome, including this one. We ate it like a hearty soup and did not add the cornmeal because I could not find Organic cornmeal. If you know about GMO's, you will only organic when it comes to corn products. Keep the vegan recipes coming peeps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
As a matter of personal tastes, we would use a little less pepper flakes next time...a hint too spicy for us. We also thought we might try mixing pinto beans with the black beans, simply because they seem to absorb flavors more readily...but tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It was very tasty, only used 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper ,very simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Quite good! We like our beans very well cooked so I added some vegetable broth to loosen it up and simmered for a while. Also served as a base for vegetarian fajitas, including peppers and onions, so I left the peppers and onions out here. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Even my carnivorous husband devoured these tacos. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great alternative for meat! Certainly a recipe that I use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States