Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I haven't been on the Allrecipes website in years and in the past few weeks I have made a few of the vegan recipes and they are awesome, including this one. We ate it like a hearty soup and did not add the cornmeal because I could not find Organic cornmeal. If you know about GMO's, you will only organic when it comes to corn products. Keep the vegan recipes coming peeps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
As a matter of personal tastes, we would use a little less pepper flakes next time...a hint too spicy for us. We also thought we might try mixing pinto beans with the black beans, simply because they seem to absorb flavors more readily...but tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It was very tasty, only used 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper ,very simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Quite good! We like our beans very well cooked so I added some vegetable broth to loosen it up and simmered for a while. Also served as a base for vegetarian fajitas, including peppers and onions, so I left the peppers and onions out here. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Even my carnivorous husband devoured these tacos. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great alternative for meat! Certainly a recipe that I use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
My Vegan husband and I really enjoyed this!! I used orange pepper, no cornmeal, no Cumin and smoked paprika. I also made homemade guac and ate it on soft shells. It was yummy!!! We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
great. I used about half of a bag of dry black beans and just threw everything into my crock pot on high for about 6 hours. drained out the excess water and then mashed. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! We make it almost once a week because it is so good! I even used the leftovers to make enchiladas with Spanish rice and vegan mozzarella cheese in them.. it was the BOMB! Thanks for sharing this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSSERICA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I added my own twist since I am not fully totally vegan yet and so I did put a bit of regular old taco seasoning in it and it came out slamming! I also added some green onions as well as red onions I will def make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States