Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Great recipe! I'm not a vegan, but i was trying to find ways of cutting down meat. So I tried this and it was great! I added corn and potatoes! I used soft tortillas to make burritos. : ] i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This recipe came out delicious - the spices were perfect. I prefer a vegetarian diet, but with a husband and tween son who are bigger eaters that can be a challenge. However they were very satisfied with this recipe, even for dinner. I served the bean filling in a a warmed tortilla as a wrap, and a dallop of guacamole and salsa on the plate to dip them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Excellent! I did omit the cornmeal and replaced the bell pepper with a green chile, but otherwise followed the recipe. I spooned into tortillas, added a little fat free sour cream and shredded cheese, rolled up, then topped with a thin line of taco sauce. Baked at 350 for about 15 minutes. Very good! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I had high expectations for this recipe because of all the great ratings it recieved, but this recipe let me down. I followed the recipe exactly and i did not care for it. It had a reall bitter taste and it was too thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I'm doing a 21 day fast with my church so I've been looking so some yummy meals and I've found it. This recipe was absolutely wonderful with corn sprouted tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Texas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I am currently participating in a Daniel Fast. I have learned so much about what I was consuming from this. I will say that this recipe is amazing. It made me feel as if this is the way a taco should be made without meat. I changed the recipe just a little for lack of ingredients. Such as I left out the cayenne pepper and paprika. But other than that everything stayed the same. I will definitely be eating this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very tasty, I couldn't stop eating it! Good as a taco filler and as a dip for chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was so good just as written. We have a taco night every couple of weeks and this was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was the most amazing meal I have had in a LONG time. My mom, dad and husband all LOVED it and ate until it was all gone!! An incredible meal that was CHEAP to boot! I fed the whole family for $6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is SO GOOD!!! I subbed pinto beans instead of black (all I had on hand), and nixed the cornmeal and cayenne. Served this on homemade wheat tortillas and my husband and I loved them! He's not even vegan and he said he'd love it for dinner once a week -- cheap, easy, tasty and healthy, I will definitely make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States