Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Too spicy, and too gritty w/ the cornmeal. I needed to add a bunch of water to make it less pasty. Just not really worth the effort, for the average taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Great recipe! I'm not a vegan, but i was trying to find ways of cutting down meat. So I tried this and it was great! I added corn and potatoes! I used soft tortillas to make burritos. : ] i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This recipe came out delicious - the spices were perfect. I prefer a vegetarian diet, but with a husband and tween son who are bigger eaters that can be a challenge. However they were very satisfied with this recipe, even for dinner. I served the bean filling in a a warmed tortilla as a wrap, and a dallop of guacamole and salsa on the plate to dip them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Excellent! I did omit the cornmeal and replaced the bell pepper with a green chile, but otherwise followed the recipe. I spooned into tortillas, added a little fat free sour cream and shredded cheese, rolled up, then topped with a thin line of taco sauce. Baked at 350 for about 15 minutes. Very good! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I had high expectations for this recipe because of all the great ratings it recieved, but this recipe let me down. I followed the recipe exactly and i did not care for it. It had a reall bitter taste and it was too thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I'm doing a 21 day fast with my church so I've been looking so some yummy meals and I've found it. This recipe was absolutely wonderful with corn sprouted tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Texas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I am currently participating in a Daniel Fast. I have learned so much about what I was consuming from this. I will say that this recipe is amazing. It made me feel as if this is the way a taco should be made without meat. I changed the recipe just a little for lack of ingredients. Such as I left out the cayenne pepper and paprika. But other than that everything stayed the same. I will definitely be eating this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very tasty, I couldn't stop eating it! Good as a taco filler and as a dip for chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was so good just as written. We have a taco night every couple of weeks and this was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was the most amazing meal I have had in a LONG time. My mom, dad and husband all LOVED it and ate until it was all gone!! An incredible meal that was CHEAP to boot! I fed the whole family for $6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States