Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Excellent! We are trying to go vegan and it is hard to find recipes without too much soy. This was a great alternative and the consistency was wonderful...you truly didn't miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was just ok for us. I think it was a tad heavy on the cumin. It did make a nice alternative meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This vegan taco filling was absolutely amazing. Just made it tonight for dinner. This is definitely a recipe i will use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Just needed some more spice, which was easy to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay Center, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
kind of spicy but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Awesome taco filling! I omitted the cornmeal because it didn't need thickening and I cut down on the cayenne for my kids. My family loved it including my 4 yr old. Thank you so much for sharing. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was fantastic! I added a little goya ham base, for a meaty taste to it. This is perfect for me since i'm trying to eat healthier and add two veg meals a week to my diet! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irrigon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Very easy to make! This will also be a good addition to my gluten-free repertoire! Extremely tasty and easy to substitute for things you have in the house (vegetarian refried beans for black, 2 tomatoes and juice of half a large lime for the salsa) THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Fabulous recipe! Even a picky teenage meat lover couldn't get enough!! I didn't have any cumin but the flavour was still great- not spicy at all. We sprinkled grated cheese on top and served it with tortilla chips- soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was a hit served as a dip with tostadas. The food processor made quick work of preparation. I omitted the cayenne as I used a "hot" hot sauce, and it had just a little kick so the children could enjoy it also. Also left out the cornmeal as it didn't need to be thickened. Otherwise I followed the recipe - just toss the sauted veggies and drained beans in the processor and process until desired consistency is achieved. Garnish with chopped cilantro - as one guest stated, "I could have eaten the entire bowl for my meal!" No more over-priced canned bean dip for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States