Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very tasty and great for the waste line! The only thing I will change next time I make it is cutting the cayenne pepper in half. It was pretty spicy and my daughter could not eat it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama-mimosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is so delicious. I've always loved bean burritos and never thought of making one myself. This recipe is perfect. I did increase the cumin and I added one chipotle and a little of the chipotle sauce and had it on a warmed whole wheat tortilla. I completely forgot to add the cornmeal; I'll try it the next time I make it which will be very soon. It is delicious and filling. I'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rita, Santa Rita, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very tasty, filling and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
we skipped the cornmeal and it was still yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by edwardnortonfan
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I didn't have any canned black beans in the house, so I prepared a bag of white beans. I also didn't have any paprika, so I used some turmeric instead, which added good color and flavor. This recipe was excellent. Definitely don't even miss the meat with this filling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwardnortonfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
So easy and so fabulous. I read the reviews and did what some recommended: removed the cornmeal. Used Rotel instead of Salsa and added frozen corn. It was great sour cream and avocado slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
DELICIOUS!! I added a can of corn and it is A-mazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was phenomenal! My husband was very excited for "meatless" Monday :) I followed the recipe, but I replaced the salsa with Rotel. After I made the filling, I layered about a spoonfull of the mixture into the center of each flour tortilla and made it to burritos. Using someone else's suggestion on the site, I grilled each burrito in a non-stick skillet coated with PAM. A fast and easy dinner that I will surely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Good recipe, but way too much cumin for us - it overpowers other ingredients. I didn't bother with cayenne and paprika. I used green salsa instead of red, which gives it a nice fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very NICE! i followed your recipe minus the cornmean, and oops, i had no cumin and it STILL was outstanding! I recomend using a higher end salsa for this - like a Jack's Special with Cilantro, we had it with burito's and yellow safron rice, even my husband liked it, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States