Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Incredible! Even my meat loving friends love it. It can also be used as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was great! Made it as the recipe stated. Will definitely be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
We have made this several times & it is great as is, as well as a base for variety. Instead of mashing the beans by hand, I used my food processor to coarsley chop most of them and puree a small portion, just because it was an easy way to do it. I have used fresh garlic or garlic powder, varied seasonings for more spice or less depending on the preferences of kids/adults, etc. Also good with corn, tomatoes, green onions, lettuce or spinach, shredded cheese, sour cream. Delish! Embarrassingly, I ate 5 hard tacos last night...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Made this last night! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ???????

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I halted the recipe(it's just me) and since I hate have half of cut vegetables in the fridge I left out the bell pepper. I made this a second time, couldn't find the chili powder in the cabinet so I used some vegan taco seasoning. Both times were amazing. As a vegan in love with tacos and without the taste, or budget for fake meat, this is the best taco filling I've come across. And I've tried a lot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I make this once every couple of weeks for dinner. It's simple, easy and a great meatless entree. My husband and I gorge on these tacos. I follow the recipe other than tweaking the seasoning to satisfy our spicy cravings. We top with fresh made pico (chopped cilantro, tomato, onion and lime juice and a dash of sriracha smoked salt), shredded cabbage, and fresh avocado slices. Sprinkle on some nutritional yeast for a little cheese flavor and slap this on crunchy or soft shells. Mucho bueno! Gracias!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miscibility

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael D Willis
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Before considering my review, know that I added just a little to it. Instead of two can's of beans, I added rice, per the hint in the video. When completed I dressed with Cilantro and a thick beed of Valentina. It had a good balance of heat, texture and flavor. It was not mind blowing, however it was everything I would want from a standard taco. This recipe provided a great foundation. In the future I will try a squirt of lime, avocado and maybe a few hotter peppers. And maybe a margarita :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael D Willis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I finally made this myself for at first time today, after I tasted it at a friends house. I used red kidney beans instead of black beans. It was really easy to make, it came out great and everybody in my family liked it. I served it with homemade corn tortillas, salad, garlic dressing, cheese and some diced, grilled pepper. (I'm not a vegetarian myself and I did not miss meat at all.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Backed off a little on the cayenne, otherwise great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rjt312
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Made it exactly as directed and served it in a flour tortilla, it was delicious!! It was also really good just as a dip with tortilla chips! Excellent vegan meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States