Vegan Bean Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Replaced one can of black beans with no-fat refried, added some fresh cilantro and green chilis. Rolled it up into a burritos and froze them as an easy lunch. This is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Really good!!! I was out of salsa so I substituted canned diced tomatoes & some chopped green chiles. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I made this for a friend who is a vegetarian for our mexican pot luck and everyone ended up eating this! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
awesome recipe! i added half a package of soyrizo. My wife is a veggie and im not, so i added the soyrizo for a little meaty texture. I also added 1 minced chipotle pepper for a nice smokey touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevenv90

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I halved the recipe. It was the perfect amount for my husband and I. There was a bit too much cumin for our taste, so I would reduce that by half next time. I put the mixture in a flour tortilla with some mexican rice, rolled it and fried it so that I had a chimichanga while he had soft tacos. Served it with lettuce. It was great. Didn't miss meat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is a good, quick and cheap recipe. I chose it to make something easy for supper. Not fantastic, but good for beans. The flavor here depends on salsa you use. I used homemade tomato salsa, added lime juice and didn't use cornmeal. Next time I would definitely add cilantro and maybe cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Great taste! I used chili powder, and omitted the cayenne pepper! I rolled the filling in a tortilla shell, and made little pinwheels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magpie
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
AMAZING! better than i exspected, if you like spice youll love this recipe. I put some in a pita with cheese,sour cream,and spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is too spicy as it is for us. We prefer the taste of the store bought taco seasonings so I just used the 1 teaspoon each of salt and paprika and 2 teaspoons of chili powder and omitted the cumin. I didn't like the cornmeal texture either - too gritty. This recipe is a good jumping off point to develop my own bean filling recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States