Vegan Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love these! They are really good with coconut oil instead of canola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M.shell
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
so deliciously yummy. made minor changes, used coconut milk, coconut oil, and coconut shavings on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I just made these muffins and for the life of me can not figure out how it says it makes a dozen, that is exactly what I wanted but by the time I finished filling my muffin pan of 12 I still had half of the batter left. I ended up putting it in 3 small loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
the first time i made the recipe exactly - YUM! the next time i subbed about a third of the flour for oats and added just a half cup of Ghirardelli chocolate chips (the gold bag is vegan!) - SUPER WOW YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Oh, my, god. Is all I can say! I am in love. I'll be making these all the time. I had to make a couple of changes to avoid a grocery store run. I used coconut oil instead of canola, and I actually used pumpkin pie spice instead of pure nutmeg. Also, I split the batch and added chocolate chips to half. Either way, the muffins are perfect. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
After reading the reviews, decided to try this as a new friend is vegan. I did cut back a bit on the sugar. Used olive oil cause it was all I had and substituted almond milk for the coconut milk. I also added some ground ginger too. It was really good!! Everyone loved the muffins!!! Even the kids!! Want to try it again with halfing the oil with some applesauce like some of the other reviewers and adding a little vanilla. Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made these last night and was blown away by how good they are. I've been baking vegan goods for almost thirty years, and I've never produced a recipe that worked this well. I suspect the coconut milk and oil make a huge difference and am going to try them in my other recipes. After reading the other reviews, I used 2 Cups white flour and 1 Cup whole wheat pastry flour. I cut the white sugar down to 1/2 Cup. I did half and half coconut oil and canola oil (and found out that coconut oil has to be melted if it's solidified). I also got 24 muffins from the recipe. I'm using regular-sized tins; maybe the recipe refers to the oversize tins. Next time, I plan to throw in some walnuts, dried fruits, and maybe some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
These were incredible! The only thing I changed was 1/2 cup white sugar to 1 cup brown sugar and for the salt & spices I just sort of eye balled it and AMAZING! They are good enough to eat without vegan butter! I usually can't eat much fruit raw or it will upset my stomach, ESPECIALLY bananas but these sat just fine. Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna Wallflower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
So delicious! I followed the recipe and didn't make changes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I am the only vegan in our family and everyone loved them (and had more than one!). Great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States