Vegan Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This recipe makes 36 muffins for me. I used 1 C banana and 1 C zucchini. I used 1/2 C applesauce and 1/2 C coconut oil. I add 1 C mini chic chips and 1/2 C coconut.Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delicious! Super moist. I tweaked it a bit. I used coconut oil instead of canola oil and I did 1C whole wheat flour & 2C unbleached all purpose flour. I also added a couple large tablespoon scoops of non fat plain Greek yogurt and about 1/2 C unsweetened applesauce. Also added a cup of vegan choc chips. Yum yum good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These were delicious, but more of a dense banana bread than a real muffin. The lighter "muffin-y" texture comes from eggs, so obviously it's not there. Almond milk works fine in place of coconut milk, and that was the only change I made. The nutmeg was a little overpowering, I would cut by half. If you're looking for a vegan muffin, or for a decent personal-portion banana bread, these are great. However, if you are not concerned with keeping vegan, I recommend looking for a more classic muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
great eggless recipe where the milk can be subbed as well. I love the cinnamon and nutmeg. Only thing we do differently is add dark chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I know this post says vegan muffins but both white and brown sugar contain bone char from cows and other animals. I loved the recipe but added an alternative for the sugar. I just thought I would mention it since a lot of people are unaware of the bone char in the white and brown sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Used coconut sugar instead of white sugar, used coconut oil instead of canola oil. Added 1 cup of applesauce. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
LOVE EM'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
It was ok. Made a cake instead of cup cakes. Will try cup cakes next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I ran out of eggs and had very ripe bananas that I needed to use. I found this recipe and just happened to have coconut milk in the pantry. These turned out to be the best banana muffins! I made exactly as written. They came out perfect! Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
these were sooooo amazing! the whole family couldnt stop eating them, my picky 2 year old, my 8 year old, and my meat eating(not vegan) boyfriend-he couldnt believe they were vegan. i did add walnuts and replaced half the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States