Vegan Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Definitely a keeper! So good! The only things are that they somehow managed to provide me with 24 muffins, rather than 12. Also, I only baked them for 15 minutes. If I baked them any longer they would've burnt. I substituted almond milk for coconut milk, but it still tastes incredible. I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I used half the sugar and 1/2 cup of oil and 1/2 cup of unsweetened applesauce. Also used 1 1/2 tablespoons of soy flour mixed with 3 tablespoons water and added this to the liquid ingredients. Excellent vegan recipe. I would definitely make it again. Makes 12 large muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Used 1/2C coconut oil and 1/2C applesauce instead of canola. Also added about 1/3C of shredded coconut flakes. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melody
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Made them for work. They loved them. I cut the oil & white sugar in 1/2. I add 1/2 cup more of brown sugar and blueberries. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
These were yummy! I made them for my son's vegan girlfriend, but even us die-hard non-vegan's loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Begian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This recipe came out awesome! It was so moist and yummy. Everyone loved it. Some deviations : -Used 1.5 C whole wheat flour and 1.5 C all purpose flour -I used 3 over ripened bananas ( i didn't measure, but it was less than 2 cups) -I added some raisins and dried cranberries -only used 1 cup of sugar, -I baked it in a square pan to fit in my convection toaster oven. Even with those deviations, it baked perfectly, had just the right amount of sweetness and banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
The best vegan banana muffin recipe that I have tried. I halved the recipe because it made a large amount of batter and I wanted to eat the muffins fresh out of the oven. I also added 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Used coconut cream instead of coconut milk (which was of a thicker consistency). Beautifully golden on top once baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Omg! These were so good. It will be my main banana recipe from now on. I may cut down on the white sugar on my next run, they are like dessert. But amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I loved these muffins they were really good but I just didn't use white sugar. Cause white sugar is not vegan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmin Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love these! They are really good with coconut oil instead of canola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States