Vegan Banana Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
My stepdaughter is vegan and I made these muffins for her and her husband. It was a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
These muffins were the best! My blueberries sunk to the bottom though, but they were still amazing. I also added some cinnamon sugar on top in the middle of the baking process. Extra yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Great recipe. Very easy to put together and easzy clean up. And they taste Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bicycleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
The best muffins ever! Easy, delicious, moist, and versatile. They are pretty sticky, so I would say even if you use paper muffin cups, still use the cooking spray or you'll end up eating paper. Awesome with margarine (or butter for non-vegans) and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
These were terrific, gone in two days! I'd been searching for a blueberry muffin recipe without oil or butter. These were a little more like banana bread with blueberries, but they were nonetheless very yummy. A keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
yum! i inverted the flour ammount using 3/4 cup organic whole wheat pastry flour.. added 1/2 tsp baking soda and cinnamon.. oh yea only used 1 tsp egg replacer and added 1 tablespoon ground flaxseed + 3 tablespoons h2o.. by far the BEST muffins i have ever made!! very moist, fluffy, and full of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Very good! I doubled the recipe for all 7 of us and I had to change the recipe a little to suit our dietary needs...here is what I did to make our muffins gluten free/vegan. I used Bob's Red Mill g/f all purpose flour for the a/p four, and ground oats for wheat pastry flour, 3 ripe bananas (since many comments said batter was too dry and original doubled recipe called for 4), 1 cup of non dairy milk (I used soy), for egg replacer I used freshly ground flax seed (2tbl) with the 1/4c of water (let it sit till it gets thick and gels). I also used organic cane sugar, but that doesn't affect taste. These are very tasty...everyone loved them! I will probably make more this weekend and freeze them to keep on hand for fast breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
these muffins tasted pretty good, but they were really heavy. I'll probably make them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This worked out really well! I can't give 5 stars because I tweaked the recipe so I don't know what the original is like *exactly* but what I made was fine. Instead of the egg replacer I just used flax, water and a little oil, I used 3 bananas, some walnuts instead of blueberries, and added another 1/2 tsp baking powder along with the last scrape of applesauce I had leftover. I turned it into a loaf instead of muffins, but I was using a new silicone loaf pan (which I don't think I like) and it wasn't actually as done as I thought it was. But still tastes great! This is exactly what I wanted to find, I have been craving some banana-y bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxanapeace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baker, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I don't use egg replacer, so I used two large eggs. I made no other changes. My kids liked these okay, but didn't flip for them like they did the Health Nut Blueberry Muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States