Vegan Apple Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This recipe was wonderful. I did turn up the heat to 400 and cook them for 20 to 25 mins, as suggested. My sons playgroup ate them all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
This is one of the best muffin recipies I have ever made! And the best part is that it's vegan! They are moist and delicious. I made smaller muffins so I got 24 instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
They were delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Thanks for this great recipe. I love the muffins and they are the perfect snack for my todders, who can't have dairy or eggs right now! The only changes I made was to use 1 c. of whole wheat flour and 1.5 c. of white flour. I cut the salt to 1 1/2 tsp. as other reviews said they found them to be salty and I cooked them at 400 degrees for 20 min. I will be making these often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I tried this with real eggs because I couldn't find egg replacer at my grocery store and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This was my first attempt at vegan baking and I am so excited, they turned out Wonderful!! I added some pecans and walnuts and that is a great addition. Next time I might cut the sugar back a bit, also I got 16 muffins out of this recipe and not 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
These muffins are delicious!! This was the first time for me baking vegan style and my whole family and I loved the recipe! First looking at it though it seemed that it was going to make a lot more than just one dozen muffins so I split all the ingredients in half and then it made about one dozen. All of the kids loved these muffins and begged me to make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Princess Brat
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Did this for the first time today and loved it. The muffins are yummy and filling. Need some extra time in the oven though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Brat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lund, Skane, Sweden
Living In: Nykoping, Sodermanlands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
These turned out great. I have been needing some fast breakfast food in the morning and these work great. I used 3 bananas in place of the egg replacer and added raisins....they are great with pb:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Finally, a good recipe using egg replacer! This is a really good recipe. My 3-year-old loves these muffins. I followed the recipe to the letter, but next time I'll try using 1/2 whole wheat flour for a slighly healthier option. My muffins overflowed the cups, so watch out! I used Ener-G brand egg replacer. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States