Vegan Apple Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
This is a really quick, easy and tasty muffin recipe -- and I just happened to have egg replacer! None of my muffin batches have ever baked well until this recipe. Thanks to Krista B for providing a great vegan recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
This is one of the best muffin recipies I have ever made! And the best part is that it's vegan! They are moist and delicious. I made smaller muffins so I got 24 instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Whenever someone says vegans eat nothing nice - shove one of these delicious muffins in front of their face and they'll shut up! They are easy, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
These didn't work for me. They were very heavy too mushy for muffins. My kids wouldn't touch them and they usually like anything in muffin form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMISSNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This muffin recipe is definately a keeper- however, I changed the cooking time to 400 degrees F for 20 to 25 minutes since the batter is so dense. Yet, everytime I have made these quick breads, I am quick to notice the taste of either the baking soda or baking powder; I am in the process in trying to eliminate this. I also use three bananas as my egg substitute which seems to work just fine. My advice, use the recipe as a guide and let the creative take over the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Great Tasting, moist vegan muffins!! What a great, healthy snack for my toddler. Recipe works well, just turn up the heat to 400, for 20-25 mins. so that they aren't mushy. We'll be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I substituted Egg-Beaters for the egg replacer, maybe this was too much liquid? The recipe made twice as many muffins, they had good flavor but bad texture. They were sponge-y, almost rubbery. I fed them to the birds, but they wouldn't eat them. I like the flavor combination, but will look for a similar "conventional" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I tried this with real eggs because I couldn't find egg replacer at my grocery store and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This recipe was wonderful. I did turn up the heat to 400 and cook them for 20 to 25 mins, as suggested. My sons playgroup ate them all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I was pleased with the outcome of this recipe in general although I thought they were a little too salty tasting- maybe cut back on the baking soda or salt next time. I also made a coulple of alterations:I cooked at 400 instead of 375, I used 2 cups flour and 1/2 cup almond meal instead of the 2.5 cups flour and also I added some walnuts and dehydrated berry mix from Trader Joes (dehydrated cranberry,cherry,blueberry and golden raisins.) They came out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States