Vegan Apple Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
They were delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Pretty good muffin, but the contents stuck to the muffin paper cup. Not sure why - maybe w/my subsitutions it altered how it baked. I took others' suggestions - I changed the measurements of the baking soda & powder, changed the temp to 400. I didn't have the egg substitute so I used 4 eggs and one very ripe banana. I also used half whole wheat flour and half regular. I'll bake this one again, but make the recipe in half b/c it made 2 dozen muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Princess Brat
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Did this for the first time today and loved it. The muffins are yummy and filling. Need some extra time in the oven though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Brat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lund, Skane, Sweden
Living In: Nykoping, Sodermanlands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
These muffins are delicious!! This was the first time for me baking vegan style and my whole family and I loved the recipe! First looking at it though it seemed that it was going to make a lot more than just one dozen muffins so I split all the ingredients in half and then it made about one dozen. All of the kids loved these muffins and begged me to make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This was my first attempt at vegan baking and I am so excited, they turned out Wonderful!! I added some pecans and walnuts and that is a great addition. Next time I might cut the sugar back a bit, also I got 16 muffins out of this recipe and not 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Wow, these are super yummy, kind of like little carrot cakes without all the fat, calories, and cholesterol :) Based on other reviewers' suggestions I decreased the baking soda to 3 1/2 tsp and the salt to 1 3/4 tsp. I increased the baking powder to about 1 3/4 tsp and added 1/2 tsp ground ginger. I was able to make about 22 muffins using 1/2 cup of mix for each. Now I just have to find someone to help me eat all of these tasty little gems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I was pleased with the outcome of this recipe in general although I thought they were a little too salty tasting- maybe cut back on the baking soda or salt next time. I also made a coulple of alterations:I cooked at 400 instead of 375, I used 2 cups flour and 1/2 cup almond meal instead of the 2.5 cups flour and also I added some walnuts and dehydrated berry mix from Trader Joes (dehydrated cranberry,cherry,blueberry and golden raisins.) They came out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This recipe was wonderful. I did turn up the heat to 400 and cook them for 20 to 25 mins, as suggested. My sons playgroup ate them all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I tried this with real eggs because I couldn't find egg replacer at my grocery store and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I substituted Egg-Beaters for the egg replacer, maybe this was too much liquid? The recipe made twice as many muffins, they had good flavor but bad texture. They were sponge-y, almost rubbery. I fed them to the birds, but they wouldn't eat them. I like the flavor combination, but will look for a similar "conventional" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States