Vegan Apple Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I love these muffins! I use this recipe as a base for other vegan muffins-- My favorite combination so far is strawberry banana! I always add an extra touch of brown sugar, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
These were fantastic! I did reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp. and the baking soda to 1 tsp. I also raised the oven temp to 400 and baked 20 minutes because I was afraid they would be too gooey from all the moisture in the apples and carrots. Also, I used corn starch instead of egg replacer. They turned out moist and delicious. I think next time I'm going to try them with all whole wheat flour and agave nectar in place of the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is my new favorite recipe. My kids loved it. I ofcourse followed the needed tweeking, less baking soda and salt. I also omitted the oil, but next time I won't because the muffins stuck to the muffic cups. I used liquide egg substitute and added chopped walnuts. I used medium muffin cups, it made 36 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Tasty little muffin. I too cut the salt by half and replaced 1c of the flour with whole wheat flour. I made mini-muffins instead of the regular size so they would be better for snacking. My only complaint would be that they were a little too moist and fell apart a little as a result. Overall yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Medley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
For a good for you muffin that still tastes good this recipe is great. I did cut the salt down by half, add a little more applesauce and a little less oil, and replace 1/2 cup flour with whole wheat flour. They turned out great and very moist. Also an easy way to sneak in some fruit and veggies for my 3 year old. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
These are wonderful! My mother was a little worried that they were too liquidy, but they turned out nicely. I did not use the whole 2tsp for salt, more like 1 1/2 tsp. I did not use egg replacer, but with 6 eggs it turned out well. I can see using the egg replacer for my vegan friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Great for my too skinny kids! I used the 6 eggs instead of the egg replacer b/c my kids need the fat. I also subbed 1/2 cup flour w/almond meal. They really liked these and they are p-i-c-k-y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Super nummy. I threw the carrots, apples, applesauce, oil, and egg substitute in the blender. The muffins were super moist, and huge. I have kids they ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I work for program that provides healthy snacks to students in elemantary school. These muffins worked great! I decreased the salt and used 3 mashed bananas instead of the eagg replacer. The kids love these. I made them into mini muffins and was able to get about 72.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I wish this recipe had a face so I could punch it. I was in a rush, so I only read the first two reviews, neither of which mentioned the salty issue. And while my baker's instinct said that there was too much salt and baking soda in the recipe, I followed it anyways. These were so salty. If I wasn't fortunate enough to have some leftover vegan orange/cream cheese frosting in the refrigerator, they would have been inedible. A shame too, because the muffins would have been delicious if I had followed my instinct and not the recipe. How anyone who follows this recipe exactly can give it a positive review is beyond me. I give it a two because there's a lot of potential here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States