Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Soo delicious, the only change I made was using Almond Milk instead of Soy Milk. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very good and they rose beautifully! I used 1/4 cup rice flour and 1/4 cup bread flour. Also, I used maple syrup instead of agave and they are delicious! Next time I will make them into 8 muffins instead of 6 because they were too big. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Delicious! I doubled the recipe, and used maple syrup as others suggested (actually it was the fake kind of maple syrup, but it worked) and regular whole wheat flour. It's a bit wheaty tasting for cornbread, but good in its own right. Quick and easy--I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! These were super moist and so easy to make. The whole family loved them! I did however make them with 1% milk because I don't like using soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
A nice sweet muffin, just the way I like my corn muffins. This recipe will definitely be a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
The family said it is a keeper! The only thing I changed was to use almond milk instead of soy milk. I will be making a lot of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and it came out fabulous. A bunch of meat eaters loved them along with the veggie chili I made! Winning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Just had to agree that these are really good! Mine were a little crumbly, but that is probably because they were not cool enough - I know that papers peel off more easily if you let muffins cool. I used 1/3 cup agave and unsweetened applesauce so they would not be too sweet. Baked at 350 for 25 minutes. Perfect! Will make them again and again. They were very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I added 1/2 cup frozen blueberries (the small kind) and let me tell ya...they're rock your socks! They were a little sweet for me, so if you don't like them sweet, you might cut back on the agave. I'm going to try that next time by replacing some of it with either more applesauce or soy milk. Also, I think the oil could possibly be cut in half if you're looking for another way to make lighter. All in all a great recipe that could inspire other muffins in my future:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I have been making this for awhile now and this is my favorite corn muffin recipe. I made them today and actually made the Baked Applesauce from this site and used it instead of store bought. I didnt think this recipe could get any better but it did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States