Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Made these last night, they came out so good such a easy recipe. Taste just like the corn muffins I used to get back home a the local bakery . Didn't change a thing made it exactly as stated in the recipe , very pleased they they came out. Number one recipe in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Yum! We even eat these for breakfast. I always use extra applesauce instead of the oil. I use whatever milk I have on hand...almond, cashew, etc. and they all work well. Good, sweet cornbread muffins that are a cinch to make quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I cook for a vegetarian family and they love these muffins. I always double the recipe because they disappear so quickly. I use organic blue cornmeal and whole sprouted wheat flour in place of the pastry flour. I also find using the 1/4 cup agave nectar makes it too sweet. I use 1/8 cup of maple syrup instead. For health reasons I substitute coconut oil for the canola oil. I also bake the muffins 5 extra minutes. It's such an easy recipe low in sugar and fat and goes great with vegetarian chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Wow, I love this recipe. It was my first vegan muffin. I used unsweetened almond milk instead of soy, and unsweet applesauce, so they weren't too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I really liked this recipe. I substituted soy milk and canola oil for almond milk and coconut oil. I have a child with a dairy allergy who absolutely loves cornbread so when I showed her these she was beyond excited to have her very own cornbread. I will make these for her and the regular cornbread for the rest of the us because I do like the regular cornbread much better. But for people with dietary restrictions, it's a really good option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Have made these numerous times for work functions as well as family dinners. Always a big hit and the kids love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Somehow these turned out perfect and i forgot the milk... Love them will try them with almond or soy milk next time hope it is as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Morrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
EXCELLENT! Not your traditional cornbread but so yummy that you won't notice the difference. I made this recipe gluten-free by subbing the whole-wheat pastry flour with packaged gluten-free flour. I also used rice milk (rather than soy milk) and homemade applesauce. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9x9 pan. My kids commented that a few apple chunks, some cinnamon, and a light glaze would turn this into an apple cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These have a much subtler corn flavor than regular corn muffins. That said, they were delicious! I used skim milk and about half the amount of agave syrup. There was only enough batter for 4 regular sized muffins, so I recommend doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
We loved these!!!!!!! My only mistake was not noticing that the recipe makes 6 muffins...It had not occurred to me that people might bake just six muffins. Next time I will triple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States