Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Wow, I love this recipe. It was my first vegan muffin. I used unsweetened almond milk instead of soy, and unsweet applesauce, so they weren't too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I really liked this recipe. I substituted soy milk and canola oil for almond milk and coconut oil. I have a child with a dairy allergy who absolutely loves cornbread so when I showed her these she was beyond excited to have her very own cornbread. I will make these for her and the regular cornbread for the rest of the us because I do like the regular cornbread much better. But for people with dietary restrictions, it's a really good option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Have made these numerous times for work functions as well as family dinners. Always a big hit and the kids love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Somehow these turned out perfect and i forgot the milk... Love them will try them with almond or soy milk next time hope it is as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Morrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
EXCELLENT! Not your traditional cornbread but so yummy that you won't notice the difference. I made this recipe gluten-free by subbing the whole-wheat pastry flour with packaged gluten-free flour. I also used rice milk (rather than soy milk) and homemade applesauce. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9x9 pan. My kids commented that a few apple chunks, some cinnamon, and a light glaze would turn this into an apple cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These have a much subtler corn flavor than regular corn muffins. That said, they were delicious! I used skim milk and about half the amount of agave syrup. There was only enough batter for 4 regular sized muffins, so I recommend doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
We loved these!!!!!!! My only mistake was not noticing that the recipe makes 6 muffins...It had not occurred to me that people might bake just six muffins. Next time I will triple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These are definitely good, but I will make some of my own adjustments next time. My family liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I am not vegan just out of eggs and wanted a cornbread recipe that would not use any. It was quite sweet with the applesauce and agave. I used regular milk and added some baking powder. I am GF so I used gluten free all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These are a favorite in our house - my son has HORRIBLE food allergies and these are the perfect sub from the tradition cornbread recipe. Sweet and moist, which = perfection. Only thing I did differently was use vanilla rice milk, because soy can be an irritant to him. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States