Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These are definitely good, but I will make some of my own adjustments next time. My family liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I am not vegan just out of eggs and wanted a cornbread recipe that would not use any. It was quite sweet with the applesauce and agave. I used regular milk and added some baking powder. I am GF so I used gluten free all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These are a favorite in our house - my son has HORRIBLE food allergies and these are the perfect sub from the tradition cornbread recipe. Sweet and moist, which = perfection. Only thing I did differently was use vanilla rice milk, because soy can be an irritant to him. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Came out pretty good. A little too moist, but now I realize I baked it too hot (around 350), so the outside burnt before the inside. Used whole spelt and date syrup. I will make this recipe again! Might tweak the baking temps and times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This cornbread muffin recipe was the PERFECT addition to my vegan bean chili!! It is extremely moist and delicious. I substituted almond milk instead of soy and coconut oil instead of canola and they turned out beautifully moist. Thank you so very much for this "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ravensinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Wow! So I expected these to be good, but I didn't realize they were going to be REALLY good!! I doubled recipe, used fresh made almond milk instead of soy, kept the agave at just 1/4 c. and used about 3 tbsp of coconut oil, melted, instead of canola. I can definitely see me making this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
super delish w maple syrup instead of agave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
These are so easy to make and delicious. I drizzled honey over them and wow they were gone as soon as they cooled enough to eat. I did not have the applesauce so I just left it out and it did not seem to matter. Today I am going to try them with some pumpkin puree...tis the season!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I just made this with a few adjustments. I doubled it due to my 12 count muffin pans, switched coconut milk for soy, olive oil for canola, used a rice based gluten free vegan flour mix and added 1 t xanthan gum. It took about 25-30 minutes until toothpick came out dry. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
i made a mistake and used white flour instead of cornmeal. i did use whole wheat flour, almond milk and maple syrup. peanut oil and unsweetened applesauce and the baking sode -no added salt. it was moist and delicious. now to try the correct cornmeal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States