Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Enjoyed this healthy recipe. I am not Vegan but wanted a healthy choice for cornbread. So this was exactly what I was looking for. Everyone seemed to enjoy them. I doubled the ingredients to 12 muffins as 6 wasn't enough for all of us and even switching it to 12 it actually made about 16 as I didnt fill them all the way up. Next time I think I will fill them close to the top as they don't rise like normal muffins. They rose up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beck0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Great! I used this recipe as a base & substituted for what I had in pantry. I doubled the recipe for a batch of 12 muffins. I used half a cup of quinoa flour alongside the whole wheat ( next time I will use all quinoa for gluten-free version). I substituted the soy milk for coconut milk and added a can of corn. I also added about 1/4 cup of jarred jalapeño slices. A lot of changes but they were goooood! I served them with lentil soup & the boyfriend ate 4 of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This has become a staple recipe on our home! We all love it. The only change I made was to use unsweetened almond milk instead of soy milk. Thanks for such a fantastic vegan recipe!! Oh, and make sure to double the recipe because they won't last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susierunner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Made this for a work potluck (the bread version, not muffins) and served it with honey-lime jalapeno butter (used vegan margarine). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I'm not vegan, but I like to experiment with baking. I stumbled upon this recipe and thought I would give it a try. It is honestly better than any "real" cornbread I've ever had. The muffins were incredibly moist and full of taste! This just became a regular snack for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Perfect, quick, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I added mango mashed instead of applesauce and honey as I did not have agave syrup. My son & I thought that it turned out quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
These are good muffins! Other reviewers are right; they don't taste exactly like cornbread (they have a hint of apple), but they're quite good. One thing, though: I had to bake them about 5-7 minutes longer for them to be done. I did substitute half the flour for ground flax, so that may have affected it. I also used honey instead of agave. Eating them right now. I suggest doubling it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I have made atleast a dozen times and they always turn out great! Great texture, perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaRosa
Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Just wonderful, my husband and I loved this cornbread, I used coconut oil and it turned out great thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Jenkins Carter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States