Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Not bad. I haven't made a lot of vegan muffins - I was impressed that they stayed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Easy & quick to make….It was tasty to young and old (WISE) people……..I used almond milk…….Making it again today!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These are fantastic! I used almond milk and organic wheat flour. These are more "muffiny" than "cornbready" - it's the perfect mixture of both. I've eaten 2 and my black bean soup is not done yet. I highly recommend you double the recipe! Next time I will triple it for my leftover soup and snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKELFISH27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
YUM! I'm not vegan, but my brother has an egg allergy, so I've been experimenting with vegan recipes. These are light and moist and sweet! They aren't greasy because there is no butter, and they rise wonderfully. My family couldn't believe there were no eggs-they are so fluffy! And they come out of the oven BEAUTIFULLY! The tops get perfectly round and they don't stick to the pan (even though mine's old and nasty). This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very tasty....only problem none were left over.....Must make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Oh my... these are great! Just whipped up a batch to go with my vegan chili. If you like sweet cornbread, you will like these. I also made it with maple syrup instead of agave (that's what I have on hand). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
these came out too gummy and dense. toothpick came out clean but the texture was rubbery almost. also they barely rose at all in my muffin pan, they were like little gummy hockey pucks. followed recipe exactly, measure ingredients with a food scale, and i rarely have problems with recipes not coming out correctly. maybe i will try tweaking this and giving it another go, but as written i can not give it more than 1 star because i really "couldn't eat it."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
My husband and I are not vegan but this recipe looked good so I made it with a pot of beans. Delicious! I don't like soy milk so used regular and all I couldn't find whole wheat pastry flour so used whole grain pastry flour. Not sure there was any flavor or baking difference. I poured the batter into 12 cups instead of six and baked them a shorter time. These were just so moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Love this recipe! Replaced oil with almond milk and they came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Enjoyed this healthy recipe. I am not Vegan but wanted a healthy choice for cornbread. So this was exactly what I was looking for. Everyone seemed to enjoy them. I doubled the ingredients to 12 muffins as 6 wasn't enough for all of us and even switching it to 12 it actually made about 16 as I didnt fill them all the way up. Next time I think I will fill them close to the top as they don't rise like normal muffins. They rose up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beck0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States